問題 > 生活方式 | 旅遊與食品 >九月14,2017
分享:

為葡萄酒和奶酪乾杯

高地公園村(Highland Park Village)是一家一站式商店,提供最好的美食 Molto Formaggio 提供腐敗的奶酪和 皇家藍色雜貨店 展示最好的葡萄酒搭配。 我們與每個人合作,為您帶來他們必備的葡萄酒和奶酪配對,適合任何派對,聚會或夜晚。

SWOON041617CP2135山羊奶奶酪La Tur,白葡萄酒是不要超越山羊奶酪一般溫和的味道。 選擇a 2016 RYME Vermentino“Hers” 來自加利福尼亞州Carneros的Las Brisas葡萄園或 2013 Hanzell Chardonnay,來自加利福尼亞州索諾瑪谷。 2016 RYME Vermentino“Hers”可以通過其獨特的綠色標籤發現,暗示其清新而充滿活力的味道。 這款芳香的葡萄酒來自涼爽,迷霧的Las Brisas葡萄園,其葡萄植物位於沙質淤泥和砂礫床上,有助於其標誌性的口感。 另一方面,Hanzell Chardonnay提供梨,青芒果,檸檬皮和茉莉花的香氣,伴隨著奶油蛋捲,茴香和塵土飛揚的石板的香氣,營造出令人振奮而又美味的味道。 這兩款葡萄酒都是山羊奶酪和其他輕奶酪的完美搭配,因其果味濃郁,口感清爽,帶出奶酪的微妙和均勻的草味。

Royal Blue Grocery品嚐各種葡萄酒。 從左到右:2016 RYME Vermentino“Hers”,2013 Hanzell Chardonnay,2014 Wind Gap Pinot Noir,2012 Cantina della Colta Blanco Lambrusco。

更大膽的奶酪野威德 和其他陳年的高達,紅葡萄酒是一個完美的選擇。 Royal Blue Grocery的兩大競爭者是 2014 Bruno Rocca“Trifolé” 來自意大利皮埃蒙特的Dolcetto d'Alba和a 2014 Wind Gap Pinot Noir 從索諾瑪海岸統治。 Bruno Rocca“Trifolé”採用Dolcetto葡萄釀製而成,增添了濃郁的紅寶石色澤。 這款葡萄酒具有花香和果香的氣息,還可以產生紫羅蘭,成熟的櫻桃和李子的香氣,提供溫暖柔軟的質地,包裹著一個人的嘴巴。 搭配湯,煮熟的混合和中等調味奶酪,以突出其杏仁味。 帶有精緻的石榴和草莓香氣,Wind Gap Pinot Noir的味道意味著土黃色調和香氣,讓人想起蘑菇,蜂蜜和香料。 將這些選擇中的任何一種與一系列咸奶油奶酪(如三奶酪奶酪)或溫和陳年切達奶酪配對,以實現完美無瑕的組合。

紅色還是白色之間無法決定? Royal Blue Grocery的葡萄酒專家為著名的起泡酒喝彩。 選擇 2012 Cantina della Volta Blanco Lambrusco 或者 NCPierrePétersBlancde Blancs“CuvéedeRéserve”香檳 與藍色奶酪配對 Gorganzola Piccante。 這些甜葡萄酒帶來了強烈的藍色奶酪和戈貢佐拉的味道。 該 2012 Cantina della Volta Blanco Lambrusco 透露宜人的花香,結合綠色和黃色蘋果,梨和檸檬的香氣,提供動感,圓潤和天鵝絨般的光澤。 另一方面, “CuvéedeRéserve”香檳 不僅提供了一個美麗強大的標誌性氣泡帶,而且既清新又光滑。 請注意 - 這款香檳酒在其最後的花香和水果味道的結局中呈現出柑橘和礦物質的味道,使其成為藍紋奶酪給托盤帶來的刺激的完美補充。

要查找這些葡萄酒,請訪問7週日至週六的Royal Blue Grocery:00AM-10:00 Highland Park Village的1PM,以及更多的奶酪和更多來自10週一至週六的Molto Formaggio:00AM-6:00PM星期日從中午到5:00高地公園村的68PM。

the issue > Lifestyle | Travel & Food > September 14, 2017
SHARE:
WeChat

Cheers to Wine and Cheese

Highland Park Village is a one-stop shop for the very best in gourmet foods, with Molto Formaggio offering up decadent cheeses and Royal Blue Grocery displaying the finest of wines to pair them with. We have partnered with each to bring you their must-have wine and cheese pairings, perfect for any party, gathering or a night in.

SWOON041617CP2135For goat’s milk cheeses such as La Tur, white wine is the way to go as to not override a goat cheese’s generally mild flavor. Opt for either a 2016 RYME Vermentino “Hers” from Las Brisas Vineyard in Carneros, California or a 2013 Hanzell Chardonnay, hailing from Sonoma Valley, California. The 2016 RYME Vermentino “Hers” can be spotted by its characteristic green label, alluding to its fresh yet energetic taste. This aromatic wine hails from the cool, foggy Las Brisas Vineyard with its grape plants situated on a sandy silt and gravel bed, aiding in its signature taste. The Hanzell Chardonnay, on the other hand, offers hints of pear, green mango, lemon zest and jasmine, accompanied by aromas of brioche, anise and dusty slate, creating its invigorating yet savory taste. Both wines offer the perfect match for goat cheeses and other light cheeses, bringing out the cheese’s subtle and even grassy notes with every sip due to their fruity, crisp tastes.

Enjoy a vast array of wine selections from Royal Blue Grocery. From left to right: 2016 RYME Vermentino “Hers,” 2013 Hanzell Chardonnay, 2014 Wind Gap Pinot Noir, 2012 Cantina della Colta Blanco Lambrusco.

For bolder cheeses such as Wild Weide and other aged Gouda, red wines make a perfect pick. Royal Blue Grocery’s top two contenders are the 2014 Bruno Rocca “Trifolé,” Dolcetto d’Alba from Piedmont, Italy and a 2014 Wind Gap Pinot Noir reigning from the Sonoma Coast. The Bruno Rocca “Trifolé” is produced with Dolcetto grapes, adding to its intense ruby color. Emoting floral and fruity scents, this wine also produces notes of violet, ripe cherries, and plums, offering a warm and soft texture that envelopes one’s mouth. Pair with soups, boiled mix and medium seasoning cheeses to highlight its almond finish. With delicate aromas of pomegranate and strawberry, the Wind Gap Pinot Noir’s taste connotes that of earthy tones and aromas reminiscent of mushroom, honey, and spice. Pair either of these choices with an array of salty, buttery cheeses like triple-cream cheeses or mild aged cheddars for a flawless combination.

Can’t decide between a red or a white? Royal Blue Grocery’s wine specialists applaud a prestigious sparkling wine. Opt for the 2012 Cantina della Volta Blanco Lambrusco or the NC Pierre Péters Blanc de Blancs “Cuvée de Réserve” Champagne to pair with blue cheeses like a Gorganzola Piccante. Sweet wines such as these bring out strong flavors of blue cheeses and gorgonzola. The 2012 Cantina della Volta Blanco Lambrusco reveals pleasant floral scents combined with notes of green and yellow apple, pear and lemon, offering a dynamic, round and velvety finish. On the other hand, the “Cuvée de Réserve” Champagne not only offers up a beautifully strong ribbon of signature bubbles, but is both fresh and smooth. Note- this champagne’s at first flowery and fruity taste blossoms into a citrus and mineral finish in its finale, making it the perfect complement to the excitement that a blue cheese brings to the pallet.

To find these wines and more visit Royal Blue Grocery Sunday-Saturday from 7:00AM-10:00PM at 1 Highland Park Village, and for a vast selection of cheeses and more visit Molto Formaggio Monday-Saturday from 10:00AM-6:00PM and Sunday from noon-5:00PM at 68 Highland Park Village.