問題 > 了解 | 我們的品牌 > 4年2018月XNUMX日
分享:

認識…高地公園鄉村劇院

高地公園村劇院

高地公園村劇院於11月首次向公眾開放1935。

近一個世紀以來,高地公園村劇院為所有年齡段的人們提供了最新的電影,獨一無二的活動等娛樂活動。 作為高地公園村以及達拉斯社區不可分割的一部分,鄉村劇院通常被認為是達拉斯最珍貴的財產之一,可以追溯到1930。

Village Theatre酒店位於距離道格拉斯大道最近的村莊的北側,是經典建築元素的焦點。 劇院經常提到它迷人的燈光和發光的亭子,劇院迎合了對電影和娛樂的真正熱愛的顧客; 然而,許多遊客可能不知道它的根源和歷史起點。

劇院復古2

鄉村劇院是高地公園村以及更大的達拉斯地區的焦點。

在1934,Interstate Circuit,Inc。的Karl Hoblitzelle,首先建造達拉斯,沃斯堡和韋科雄偉劇院以及聖安東尼奧帝國劇院的公司,開始進一步擴展他的第一個豪華郊區劇院的努力。 在蕭條期間,Hoblitzelle知道他希望他的劇院不僅僅是娛樂,他希望他們成為社區的一部分。

劇院老式座位

除了宏偉的結構和鄉村建築外,鄉村劇院還是德克薩斯州第一家空調劇院,當時是豪華的。

雖然大蕭條已經對經濟造成了影響,但期待已久的鄉村劇院在1935十一月的“黑暗天使”展示開幕。 憑藉1,350座椅和手繪壁畫描繪了詹姆斯·布坎南“巴克”溫恩小的德克薩斯歷史,內飾對好萊塢的魅力和電影有獨特的吸引力。 當時的豪宅,鄉村劇院也是德克薩斯州第一家空調劇院。 四十年後,當時高地公園村的老闆Henry S. Miller,Jr。翻新了村莊劇院,將宏偉的劇院改造成四個較小的劇院,讓顧客享受私人,更高檔的體驗。 從那時起,鄉村劇院就為各代人展示了星光熠熠的電影。

有燈的劇院

在達拉斯,一個不那麼隱藏的寶石,村莊劇院在著名的假日燈光中閃閃發光。

今天,劇院仍然堅持與83多年前一樣的卓越承諾。 通過精彩的促銷和活動,劇院為每個人提供了一些東西。

 

red_dress,潤飾

今天就去鄉村劇院參觀特別活動,表演等等。


32 Highland Park Village,達拉斯,德克薩斯州75205,214.443.0222

the issue > Get to Know > April 4, 2018
SHARE:
WeChat

Get to Know…Highland Park Village Theatre

The Highland Park Village Theatre

The Highland Park Village Theatre first opened to the public in November of 1935.

For nearly a century, the Highland Park Village Theatre has provided great entertainment for people of all ages with the latest films, one-of-a-kind events and more. As an integral part of Highland Park Village as well as the Dallas community, the Village Theatre is often thought of as one of Dallas’ most prized possessions, dating back to the 1930’s.

Located on the north side of the Village nearest to Douglas Avenue, the Village Theatre serves as a focal point with classic architectural elements. Often mentioned for its charming lights and glowing kiosk, the theatre caters to patrons with a true love for cinema and great entertainment; however, many visitors may not know its roots and historic beginnings.

Theatre Vintage 2

The Village Theatre serves as a focal point in Highland Park Village, as well as the greater Dallas area.

In 1934, Karl Hoblitzelle of Interstate Circuit, Inc., the company who first built the Dallas, Fort Worth and Waco Majestic Theatres and the San Antonio Empire theater, set out to further expand his endeavors with his first-ever, luxury suburban theatre. It was during the depression that Hoblitzelle knew he wanted his theatres to be more than just entertainment, he wanted them to be a part of the community.

Theatre vintage seats

In addition to its’ grand structure and architecture, the Village Theatre was the first air conditioned theatre in Texas, a luxury at the time.

Although The Depression had taken its toll on the economy, the long-awaited Village Theatre opened with the showing of “The Dark Angel” in November of 1935. With 1,350 seats and hand-painted murals depicting the history of Texas by James Buchanan “Buck” Winn Jr., the interior had a unique take on Hollywood glamour and cinema. A luxury at the time, the Village Theatre was also the first air conditioned theatre in Texas. Forty years later, then owner of Highland Park Village, Henry S. Miller, Jr. renovated the Village Theatre, converting the grand style theatre to four smaller theatres, for patrons to enjoy a private, more upscale experience. Since then, the Village Theatre has shown star-studded films for all generations to enjoy.

Theatre with lights

A not so hidden gem in Dallas, the Village Theatre glistens among the renowned Holiday lights.

Today, the theatre still upholds the same commitment to excellence as it did 83 years ago, at its conception. With exciting promotions and events, the theatre offers something for everyone.

 

red_dress-retouched

Visit the Village Theatre today for special events, showings and more.

Guests can enjoy ‘First Fridays’ every month – an exclusive offer in which you receive a free movie ticket with the purchase of one adult movie ticket the first Friday of every month. Adults and children alike can relish in classic children’s films from years past at the theatre’s summer and holiday Film Festivals. Over the years, the Village Theatre continues to bring joy and memorable experiences to families and friends throughout the community.

For show times and more information on upcoming promotions, including First Friday’s, click here.
32 Highland Park Village, Dallas, Texas 75205, 214.443.0222