問題 > 生活方式 | 婚禮 >七月29,2016
分享:

婚禮做得很好:裝飾兩個

設計你的第一個家庭作為一對夫婦可能是令人生畏的。 在鞏固心愛的物品和選擇融合(通常是不同的)審美情感的新作品之間,這個過程可以成為最終的談判練習。 但是,由總部設在達拉斯的代理商SWOON的專家設計團隊提供一些簡單的指導方案,當您創建一個令人難忘,舒適且鼓舞人心的地方時,它也可以帶來樂趣和回報。

人多力量大

除了你正在拆包的婚禮禮盒外,你也可能正在梳理你的個人照片,感情用品和收藏品。 將這些東西以一種有凝聚力和時尚的方式整合到您的新家中的關鍵是首先剔除(您真的需要來自您最喜歡的地方的各種不匹配的過山車?)然後將類似物品分組到智能安排中。

一個可愛的策劃唱片系列在客廳的單個架子上看起來非常酷。 有幾十本書嗎? 溝紋紙夾克帶來更精緻的外觀。 按主題排列在貨架上,偶爾會被一塊陶器或大水晶等物體所打斷。 打開幾個你最喜歡的藝術,設計或攝影書籍,並將它們放在書架上,這樣你和你的客人就可以享受裡面的東西。 選擇您喜歡的照片和藝術作品,並在沙龍風格的畫廊佈置中覆蓋整個牆壁,以產生巨大的視覺(和情感)影響。

strength_in_numbers

這是混合中的一切

僅僅因為你們中的一個是現代極簡主義者而另一個人傾向於更加分層,傳統的外觀並不意味著你注定要陷入裝飾僵局。 最有趣的客房配有家具和配件,擁有各種風格,時代和血統(想想高低)。 關鍵是要注意規模和材料。 柔軟的陽剛,乾淨的胡桃木書櫃,配有曲線美的陶瓷燈和展示黃銅鏡子。 將心愛的Louis椅子與較小規模的中世紀真皮沙發搭配,營造出優雅的氛圍。

its_all_in_the_mix

保持冷靜

你幾乎有一半的時間都在睡覺,所以你的臥室應該感覺像是一個靜修。 通過使用天然材料製作精美的紡織品,將雜物保持在最低限度,讓事物和諧舒緩。 如果可能的話,避免在臥室裡放一台電視來鼓勵對話和聯繫。 這是您放鬆身心的好地方。

漂亮的床上用品是臥室的基礎,所以要投資精心製作的亞麻布或棉質羽絨被套,床單和白色,象牙色或灰色的假貨。 搭配奢華/觸感枕頭,並以馬海毛或羊絨為主打,營造出別緻而溫馨的感覺。 大量的床頭櫃或邊桌對於收藏書籍,水和個人物品至關重要。 用漂亮的配件完成房間。 超大的落地鏡,雕塑燈,豪華復古地毯,定製藝術品和清新的花卉,充滿個性和視覺趣味。

keeping_it_calm

關於Swoon: SWOON,該工作室是一家多學科設計公司,專注於住宅和商業室內設計和奢侈品牌,身份和體驗項目。 swoonthestudio.com.

the issue > Lifestyle | Weddings > July 29, 2016
SHARE:

Weddings Done Well: Decorating for Two

Designing your first home as a couple can be daunting. Between consolidating beloved objects and selecting new pieces that blend (often divergent) aesthetic sensibilities, the process can be the ultimate exercise of negotiation. But with a few simple guidelines courtesy of the expert design team at Dallas-based agency, SWOON, the studio, it can also be fun and rewarding as you create a memorable, comfortable and inspiring place you both call home.

Strength in Numbers

In addition to the boxes of wedding presents you’re unpacking, chances are you’re also combing through your share of personal photographs, sentimental objects and collections. The key to integrating these things into your new home in a cohesive and chic way is to first cull (do you really need that assortment of mismatched coasters from your favorite haunts?) and then group like items into smart arrangements.

A lovely curated record collection can look incredibly cool lined up on a single shelf in the living room. Have scores of books? Ditch paper jackets for a more sophisticated look. Arrange on shelves by topic, punctuated by the occasional substantial object like a piece of pottery or a large crystal. Open a couple of your favorite art, design or photography tomes and lean them on your shelves so you and your guests can enjoy what’s inside. Pick your favorite photos and works of art and cover an entire wall in a salon style gallery arrangement for a big visual (and emotional) impact.

strength_in_numbers

It’s All in the Mix

Just because one of you is a modern minimalist and the other gravitates toward a more layered, traditional look doesn’t mean you’re doomed to a decorating impasse. The most interesting rooms feature furniture and accessories boasting a mix of styles, eras and pedigrees (think high low). The key is to be mindful of scale and materials. Soften a more masculine, clean lined walnut credenza with curvaceous ceramic lamps and a show stopping brass mirror. Pair that beloved Louis chair with a smaller scale mid-century leather sofa for an elegant collected vibe.

its_all_in_the_mix

Keep It Calm

You spend nearly half your life sleeping, so your bedroom should feel like a retreat. Keep things harmonious and soothing by honing in on beautifully crafted textiles in natural materials and keep clutter to a minimum. If possible, avoid having a television in the bedroom to encourage conversation and connection. This is your place to unwind as a couple.

Beautiful bedding is the foundation of the bedroom, so invest in well-made linen or cotton duvet covers, sheets and shams in white, ivory or grey. Pair with luxe/tactile pillows and throws in mohair or cashmere for a chic but cozy feel. Substantial nightstands or side tables are essential for corralling books, water and personal objects. Finish the room with beautiful accessories. Oversized floor mirrors, sculptural lamps, a plush vintage rug, custom art and fresh floral imbue the space with personality and visual interest.

keeping_it_calm

About Swoon: SWOON, the studio is a multidisciplinary design firm focused on residential and commercial interior design and luxury branding, identity and experiential projects. swoonthestudio.com.