問題 > 樣式 | 旅遊與美食 | 婚禮 > 24年2016月XNUMX日
分享:

婚禮做得很好:旅行

我們將以婚禮策劃中最令人興奮的部分之一-旅行,開始我們的婚禮完成系列。 我們已經匯總了單身漢和單身漢派對,目的地婚禮以及絕對應有的蜜月旅行的首選-因為即使您可能花費無數小時來越過待辦事項清單,但還是很有趣的。

BACHELORETTE PARTY:西雅圖,華盛頓州

太空針塔觀察塔在西雅圖天際線照亮了夜晚。

太空針塔觀察塔在西雅圖天際線照亮了夜晚。

西雅圖因其潮濕的天氣(XNUMX月至XNUMX月之間的雨季高峰)而聲名狼藉,但舒適的白天溫度和溫和的夏日傍晚使其成為在乾燥月份與女孩一起探索的好地方。 參觀市區範圍內的酒莊 或者只是在Woodinville東北20英里處,可以找到最大的濃度。 接下來,您可以品嚐當地釀造的咖啡或參觀星巴克儲備烘焙和品嚐室。 回顧歷史,可以參觀派克(Pike's Place)這個國家最古老的室內市場,體驗音樂項目博物館(Experience Music Project Museum),那裡致力於流行文化或著名的太空針塔(Space Needle)。 如果您想參加戶外活動,可以參觀華盛頓湖沿岸的海灘,在當地公園遠足,搶購賞鯨之旅的門票,或者在奧林匹克雕塑公園放鬆身心。

為酷炫的西雅圖之夜挑選Alexander McQueen圍巾。 $ 385,易於打包或完美佩戴在飛機上。

為酷炫的西雅圖之夜挑選Alexander McQueen圍巾。 $ 385,易於打包或完美佩戴在飛機上。

BACHELOR PARTY:丹佛,CO

落基山脈前的丹佛天際線。

落基山脈前的丹佛天際線。

英里高的城市丹佛野馬隊是超級碗50冠軍的所在地,另外還擁有6個專業運動隊-因此,無論賽季如何,您和孩子們都可以在球場,田野或溜冰場上觀看一些最出色的運動員。 庫爾斯(Coors)和少量的本地和大型啤酒釀造商將丹佛(Denver)和周圍的城市稱為故鄉,因此在秋天期間參加偉大的美國啤酒節(Great American Beer Festival)或全年參觀,直接從生產商那裡參觀和品嚐。 對於您團隊中的美食家,請查看手工藝品食品市場The Source。 想要在戶外玩些小事,可以在當地公園劃獨木舟,或者在城市範圍外短暫遊蕩,進行白水漂流,滑雪或遠足。

 

使用升級的背包提升隨身遊戲的趣味性。 皮革飾邊,有足夠的空間容納鞋子,既時尚又實用。 Ermenegildo Zegna,650美元。

使用升級的背包提升隨身遊戲的趣味性。 皮革飾邊,有足夠的空間容納鞋子,既時尚又實用。 Ermenegildo Zegna,650美元。

目的地婚禮:加利福尼亞州聖地亞哥

San Ysidro山脈位於Anza-Borrego州立公園沙漠的聖地亞哥市中心以東。

San Ysidro山脈位於Anza-Borrego州立公園沙漠的聖地亞哥市中心以東。

溫和,陽光明媚的日子,低年降水量以及山區和海灘景觀使聖地亞哥成為戶外婚禮的理想場所。 比洛杉磯的鄰居更實惠,客人可以享受家庭友好的當地活動,包括舊城區的博物館,在100英畝的聖地亞哥動物園享受與考拉一起享用早餐等特殊體驗,或沿著海港村海濱用餐和購物。

無憂無慮地沐浴陽光。 La Roche-Posay Anthelio透明肌膚SPF輕盈防水 - 適合您和您的客人在冒著南加州太陽的時候。 La Roche-Posay SPF 60,Blue Mercury,$ 20。

沐浴陽光,無後顧之憂。 La Roche-Posay Anthelio透明皮膚防曬霜輕盈防水,非常適合您和您的客人在欣賞南加州的陽光時使用。 La Roche-Posay SPF 60,可在Blue Mercury購買,售價20美元。

HONEYMOON:冰島

Iceland_visitIceland

冰島南部的眾多瀑布之一。

對於真正獨一無二的旅行,請考慮冰島。 利用長時間的夏日陽光,充分利用您的時間。 參加音樂,藝術和美食節,騎馬,在各種地形中徒步旅行,在黑沙灘上或在溫泉和地熱溫泉內沐浴觀鯨和沐浴只是一個 少數 探索這個獨特目的地的方法。 全年,喜歡冒險的遊客可以參觀許多公園,瀑布和間歇泉。

如果冬天的氣溫低不會嚇到您,請選擇十二月至二月,幾乎可以保證看到北極光。 您還可以享受滑雪,冰川攀登和雪鞋行走。 如果您需要自然遊覽,不妨前往雷克雅未克(Reykjavik),該國首都擁有充滿活力的夜生活場所和博物館。

他和她的太陽鏡採用100%UVA / UVB保護,在5月中旬到8月中旬的一致日光下會派上用場。 Sheldrake Plus和Benedict by Oliver Peoples,Peepers提供,$ 335  -  $ 450。

在100月中旬至335月中旬的白天,他和她的450%UVA / UVB防護太陽鏡將派上用場。 Oliver Peoples的Sheldrake Plus和Benedict在Peepers出售,價格在XNUMX美元至XNUMX美元之間。

旅行小貼士:

  • 未雨綢繆: 向所有潛在的參與者發出充分的通知。 特別是對於婚禮,禮儀專家Emily Posts建議保存日期應在確認場地後立即發送,並邀請2-3從大日子開出數月。
  • 指定職責: 依靠最有條理的朋友來領導單身漢和單身漢酒店,活動和預訂的費用-您要準備一場婚禮! 對於目的地婚禮,請依靠場地禮賓人員或具有當地經驗的婚禮籌辦者來順利完成工作。 在度蜜月時,與您的伴侶分擔體重,並確保您在同一頁上談論自己的活動與放鬆比例,以度過真正幸福的旅程。
  • 不要強調: 放鬆和享受! 如果您要花時間旅行,請確保充分利用周圍環境並享受您的公司; 記住-即使威廉王子和凱特·米德爾頓(Kate Middleton)也推遲了蜜月期,以確保蜜月期對他們最合適。

the issue > Style | Travel & Food | Weddings > April 24, 2016
SHARE:
WeChat

Weddings Done Well: Travel

We’re kicking off our Weddings Done Well series with what’s arguably one of the most exciting parts of planning nuptials – the trips! We’ve rounded up our top picks for bachelor and bachelorette parties, a destination wedding and what’s sure to be a well-deserved honeymoon – because even though you may spend countless hours crossing to-dos off your list, there is fun to be had.

BACHELORETTE PARTY : Seattle, WA

The Space Needle Observation tower lights up the night in the Seattle skyline.

The Space Needle Observation tower lights up the night in the Seattle skyline.

Seattle gets a gloomy reputation for its wet weather (rainy season peaks between October – April), but the comfortable daytime temperatures and mild summer evenings make it a great place to explore with the girls during the drier months. Visit a winery within city limits or just 20 miles northeast in Woodinville, where the largest concentration of them can be found. Follow it up with a tasting tour of locally brewed coffees or a visit to the Starbucks Reserve Roastery and Tasting Room. For a little history, check out Pike’s Place, the country’s oldest indoor market, the Experience Music Project Museum, which is dedicated to pop culture, or the famed Space Needle. For a more outdoorsy group, visit the beaches along Lake Washington, take a hike in a local park, grab tickets for a whale watching excursion or relax in Olympic Sculpture Park.

Pick up an Alexander McQueen scarf for the cool Seattle nights. Easy to pack or perfect to wear on the plane, $385.

Pick up an Alexander McQueen scarf for the cool Seattle nights. Easy to pack or perfect to wear on the plane, $385.

BACHELOR PARTY : Denver, CO

The Denver skyline in front of the Rocky Mountains.

The Denver skyline in front of the Rocky Mountains.

Home to Super Bowl 50 champions, the Denver Broncos, the mile high city also boasts an additional 6 professional sports teams – so no matter the season, you and the boys can watch some of the best players in action on the court, field or rink. Coors and a smattering of local and large scale brewers call Denver and the surrounding cities home, so visit during the fall for The Great American Beer Festival or throughout the year to tour and taste straight from the producers. For the foodies in your group, check out The Source, an artisan food market. For a little outdoor fun, kayak in a local park or take a short trip outside of city limits for white water rafting, skiing or hiking.

 

Up your carry on game with an upgraded backpack. Trimmed in leather with a compartment big enough for shoes, it’s both stylish and practical. Ermenegildo Zegna, $650.

Up your carry on game with an upgraded backpack. Trimmed in leather with a compartment big enough for shoes, it’s both stylish and practical. Ermenegildo Zegna, $650.

DESTINATION WEDDING : San Diego, CA

The San Ysidro Mountains just east of downtown San Diego in the Anza-Borrego State Park Desert.

The San Ysidro Mountains just east of downtown San Diego in the Anza-Borrego State Park Desert.

Mild, sunny days, low annual precipitation and the mountainous and beach landscapes make San Diego an ideal place for an outdoor, destination wedding. More affordable than its Los Angeles neighbor, guests can keep themselves entertained with family friendly local activities including the museums in Old Town, special experiences like breakfast with Koalas at the 100 acre San Diego Zoo or dining and shopping along the Seaport Village Waterfront.

Soak up the sun without a worry. La Roche-Posay Anthelio Clear Skin SPF is light and water resistant - perfect for you and your guests when braving the southern California Sun. La Roche-Posay SPF 60, available at Blue Mercury, $20.

Soak up the sun without a worry. La Roche-Posay Anthelio Clear Skin SPF is light and water resistant – perfect for you and your guests when braving the southern California Sun. La Roche-Posay SPF 60, available at Blue Mercury, $20.

HONEYMOON : Iceland

Iceland_visitIceland

One of the many waterfalls in south Iceland.

For a truly one of a kind trip, consider Iceland. Make the most of your time by taking advantage of the long periods of summer sunlight. Attending music, art and food festivals, horseback riding, hiking in the diverse terrain, whale watching and bathing on black sand beaches or inside the hot springs and geothermal spas are just a few ways to explore this unique destination. Year round, adventurous travelers can visit the many parks, waterfalls and geysers.

If the low winter temps don’t scare you off, opt for December – February when seeing the Northern Lights is almost guaranteed. You can also enjoy skiing, glacier climbing and snowshoeing. If you find yourself in need of a nature break, check out Reykjavik, the country’s capital which boasts a vibrant nightlife scene and museums.

His and her sunglasses with 100% UVA/UVB protection will come in handy during the consistent daylight from mid-May to mid-August. Sheldrake Plus and Benedict by Oliver Peoples, available at Peepers, $335 - $450.

His and her sunglasses with 100% UVA/UVB protection will come in handy during the consistent daylight from mid-May to mid-August. Sheldrake Plus and Benedict by Oliver Peoples, available at Peepers, $335 – $450.

Travel Tips:

  • Plan Ahead: Give ample notice to all prospective attendees. For weddings specifically, etiquette maven Emily Posts recommends save the dates should be sent immediately after confirming a venue and invitations 2-3 months out from the big day.
  • Designate Responsibilities: Lean on your most organized friend to lead the charge for bachelor and bachelorette hotels, activities and bookings – you’ve got a wedding to plan! For a destination wedding, lean on the venue concierge or a wedding planner with local experience to get things done smoothly. For the honeymoon, share the weight with your partner and make sure you’re on the same page regarding your activity to relaxing ratio for a truly blissful trip.
  • Don’t Stress: Relax and enjoy! If you’re taking the time to travel, make sure to soak up your surroundings and relish in your company; and remember – even Prince William and Kate Middleton delayed their honeymoon ensuring it happened at a time that was best for them.