問題 > 了解 | 我們的品牌 > 27年2020月XNUMX日
分享:

認識…亞歷山大·麥昆

的房子 亞歷山大·麥昆 以創新和毫不妥協的無拘無束的創造力而著稱。 英國奢侈品線由李·亞歷山大·麥昆(Lee Alexander McQueen)於1992年創立,並於2001年加入開雲集團。

 

曾擔任McQueen設計助手的Sarah Burton於2000年被任命為女裝設計負責人,並於2010年被任命為創意總監。在過去十年的領導下,該品牌以高度個人化的眼光和對實驗的尊重驅動著一系列備受讚譽的系列。和工藝。

亞歷山大·麥昆(Alexander McQueen)精品店於2013年在高地公園村開業。

亞歷山大·麥昆(Alexander McQueen)精品店於2013年在高地公園村開業。

 

該著名品牌於2013年在高地公園村開設了首家也是唯一的德克薩斯州精品店,位於維羅妮卡·比爾德(Veronica Beard)和羅勒·兔子(Roller Rabbit)之間。

 

如今,McQueen的名字已成為現代英國時裝的代名詞。 伯頓本人於2011年被選為劍橋公爵夫人凱特·米德爾頓(Kate Middleton)著名的蕾絲婚紗。

 

對大自然的熱愛和對英國歷史的理解是眾議院的主要靈感。 通過不斷探索自然世界,伯頓(Burton)慶祝英國鄉村傳統的價值觀,社區意識和手感,同時推動了時尚的發展。 女性與男性,脆弱與力量,浪漫與叛逆,人與機器之間的並存是亞歷山大·麥昆文化的整體。

The Story單肩包是2020春夏女士系列中的一個關鍵發布。 The Story單肩包採用大型,現代化的提手和新的編織鏈,進一步定義了房屋的新風格。 該手提包提供多種可穿戴選項,可輕鬆地從白天過渡到夜晚-從肩膀到手拿包。 Story單肩包有一個主隔層,設有一個皮革卡夾和一個前拉鍊袋,可確保輕鬆取放所有必需品。 提供多種顏色和紋理,設計包括標誌性的皮革打結鞭紋和季節性金眼。

參觀週一至週六上午11點至下午4點的高地公園村亞歷山大·麥昆精品店,探索最新的女裝系列

44A高地公園村,達拉斯,TX 75205,214.559.6140。

the issue > Get to Know | Our Brands > May 27, 2020
SHARE:

Get to Know…Alexander McQueen

The House of Alexander McQueen is distinctive for its innovative and uncompromising expression of unbridled creativity. Founded by Lee Alexander McQueen in 1992, the British luxury line joined the Kering Group in 2001.

 

Sarah Burton, who acted as McQueen’s design aide, was appointed Head of Design for womenswear in 2000 and named Creative Director in 2010. Under her leadership over the last decade, the House produces critically acclaimed collections driven by a highly personal vision and respect for experimentation and craftsmanship.

The Alexander McQueen boutique opened in Highland Park Village in 2013.

The Alexander McQueen boutique opened in Highland Park Village in 2013.

 

The notable brand opened its first and only Texas boutique in Highland Park Village in 2013 and is located between Veronica Beard and Roller Rabbit.

 

Today, the McQueen name is synonymous with modern British couture. Burton herself was chosen to design The Duchess of Cambridge Kate Middleton’s famed lace wedding gown in 2011.

 

A love of nature and understanding of British history are key inspirations for the House. Through a constant exploration of the natural world, Burton celebrates the values of English rural traditions, sense of community, and the touch of the hand, whilst simultaneously pushing the boundaries of fashion. Integral to the Alexander McQueen culture is the juxtaposition between the feminine and the masculine, fragility and strength, romance and rebellion, man and machine.

A key launch within the women’s Spring-Summer 2020 collection was The Story Shoulder Bag. With a large, modern handle and a new weave chain, The Story Shoulder Bag further defines a new style for the house. Offering a number of wearable options, this handbag easily transitions from day to night – from over the shoulder to clutch. The Story Shoulder Bag has one main compartment, which features a leather card holder and a front zip pocket to ensure easy access to all your essentials. Available in a variety of colors and textures, designs include the iconic leather knotted whipstitch and the seasonal gold eyelets.

Visit the Highland Park Village Alexander McQueen boutique to explore the newest collection of womenswear Monday – Saturday from 11 a.m. to 4 p.m.

44A Highland Park Village, Dallas, TX 75205, 214.559.6140.