問題 > 了解 | 鄉村之聲 > 30年2020月XNUMX日
分享:

認識…艾米·溫特

gtk_AmyWendt_01

 

告訴我們一些關於您自己的信息以及是什麼促使您在 哈里溫斯頓?

我在珠寶行業長大。 小時候,我的父親和我每年都會去紐約參加珠寶展。 我們將以停在哈里溫斯頓(Harry Winston)欣賞神話般的珠寶為重點。 為這樣的標誌性品牌工作真是令人嘆為觀止,是一個夢想。 當我收到招聘人員打來的電話,說哈里·溫斯頓(Harry Winston)即將來達拉斯時,我非常激動。 我知道我想在那里工作,而獎金是它在高地公園村的位置!

 

您在哈里溫斯頓(Harry Winston)負責領導多久了?

去年13月,我慶祝了XNUMX週年。

 

關於你做什麼,你最喜歡或最獨特的事情是什麼?

我很幸運遇到這麼多不可思議的人,並在幫助他們慶祝特殊場合(例如訂婚,特殊的生日或紀念日)中發揮了作用。 我的很多客戶都成為了特別的朋友, 成為他們的家人和特別慶祝活動的一部分,這是一種喜悅。

 

你親自去過高地公園村多久了?

我30年前移居德克薩斯州,從第一天開始就一直參觀高地公園村。 我有一個好朋友去過南方衛理公會大學,她告訴我最好的購物中心是高地公園村。 我喜歡它仍然是家族所有的事實。 這是一個上班的好地方。

 

您對Highland Park Village社區最感興趣的是什麼?

我真的認為這是一個特別的地方,許多不可思議的人在這里工作並長壽。 我在高地公園村建立了許多偉大的友誼。 我喜歡戶外購物中心的特殊風格。

 

您是否可以分享有關中心,商店或您自己的任何秘密或有趣的事實?

我認為我最有趣的事實是,我們真正喜歡讓人們微笑。 人們對想要試戴珠寶會有些害羞,我喜歡使他們感到舒適並像公主一樣! 

 

您附近其他最喜歡的景點是什麼? 高地公園村?

我每週必須有Mi Cocina,並且喜歡下班後去Bistro 31。 我喜歡在窗戶上看到所有漂亮的衣服,並在Etro拜訪我親愛的朋友Melinda。

 

高地公園村(Highland Park Village)自豪地在此突出了我們自己充滿活力的個性和社區夥伴 鄉村之聲 系列。 了解一下 我們過去的功能。

the issue > Get to Know | Village Voices > March 30, 2020
SHARE:

Get to Know…Amy Wendt

gtk_AmyWendt_01

 

Tell us a little about yourself and what led you to your job at Harry Winston?

I grew up in the jewelry industry. When I was a little girl my father and I would go to the jewelry show in New York every year. We would make it a point to stop in at Harry Winston to see the fabulous jewels. It was truly breathtaking and a dream to work for such an iconic brand. When I received a call from a recruiter that Harry Winston was coming to Dallas, I was so excited. I knew I wanted to work there, and the bonus was its location at Highland Park Village!

  

How long have you been leading the charge at Harry Winston?

I celebrated my 13-year anniversary this past November.

 

What’s your favorite or most unique thing about what you do?

I am so fortunate to meet so many incredible people and play a part in helping them celebrate special occasions such as an engagement, a special birthday or anniversary. So many of my clients have become special friends, and it is such a joy to be a part of their families and special celebrations.

  

How long have you personally been visiting Highland Park Village?

I moved to Texas 30 years ago and have been visiting Highland Park Village since day one. I had a great friend who went to SMUand she told me the best shopping center is Highland Park Village. I love the fact that it is still family owned. It’s a wonderful place to come to work.

 

What do you enjoy most about the Highland Park Village community?

I truly think it is a special place and so many incredible people work here and have longevity. I have made so many great friendships in Highland Park Village. I enjoy the special touches of an outdoor shopping center.

  

Are there any secret or fun facts you can share about the center, your store, or yourself?

I think my most fun fact is we truly enjoy making people smile. People will come in a little shy about wanting to try on jewelry and I enjoy making them feel comfortable and like a princess! 

  

What are some of your other favorite spots around The Village?

I have to have my weekly Mi Cocina and enjoy going to Bistro 31 after work. I enjoy seeing all the beautiful clothes in the window and visiting my dear friend, Melinda, at Etro.

 

Highland Park Village is proud to spotlight our very own dynamic personalities and community partners in the Village Voices series. Get to know our past features.