問題 > 了解 | 我們的品牌 > 16年2020月XNUMX日
分享:

認識…愛彼

愛彼(Audemars Piguet)於2020年XNUMX月在高地公園村(Highland Park Village)開業,是德克薩斯州的第一家獨立精品店。

愛彼(Audemars Piguet)於2020年XNUMX月在高地公園村(Highland Park Village)開業,是德克薩斯州的第一家獨立精品店。

1875年由兩個朋友Jules Louis Audemars和Edward Auguste Piguet創立於瑞士日內瓦北部, 愛彼表 仍然由家族擁有,並在歷史上被稱為“複雜手錶的搖籃”的瓦萊德茹(Valléede Joux)經營。 無論是第四代還是第五代製表師,在加入企業家力量之前,這兩個人都是他們所在地區緊密聯繫的工匠網絡的成員,並致力於開發具有復雜機械裝置和精確度的手錶。

聯合創始人Jules Louis Audemars和Edward Auguste Piguet都是鍾表匠。

聯合創始人Jules Louis Audemars和Edward Auguste Piguet都是鍾表匠。

瑞士山區雄偉的自然景觀和鐵木資源激發了製表師的興趣,並使他們的製表業得以發展和發展。 直到50年代,愛彼(Audemars Piguet)工作坊的成長緩慢,只有不到1950名專業人士,然後從100年代開始,已有70多名員工。 即使在今天,該公司仍專注於精心製作和注重製表傳統的小批量生產。

 

愛彼工廠

愛彼(Audemars Piguet)出生於Vallee de Joux,這是一個令人敬畏的地區,坐落在日內瓦以北的汝拉山脈。 該公司仍在瑞士以外的地區運營。

 

兩位商人奉獻自己的工藝和傳統工藝,很快編排並監督了整個手錶的生產。 即使大規模生產,他們對大眾市場也從不感興趣,但他們仍然致力於製造一次性複雜的手錶。 他們用懷錶精巧地製作了複雜的時計,例如1899年的超級複雜的Universelle,它配備了秒針計時碼表,三問報時器,鬧鐘和日曆,使其成為當時最複雜的手錶之一。

 

 

當時,手錶主要被視為女士的珠寶,由於需要將其機械機芯小型化,因此很難生產。 在1892年(第一隻三問腕錶)售出到1965年之間,愛彼(Audemars Piguet)製造了550枚複雜的手錶。 時至今日,這些鐘錶已經非常稀有,每一個都帶有手工雕刻的序列號。

畫板2

愛彼(Audemars Piguet)仍然是一家家族企業,由兩個家族創立,其生產繼續在瑞士的出生地進行。

 

愛彼(Audemars Piguet)突破了最小,最薄和最大的手錶型號的界限,自誕生以來就嘗試了非常規的設計。 所有手錶都是手工組裝和完成的,每個系列都有自己的個性。 最著名的是,皇家橡樹手錶於1972年首次亮相,是世界上第一隻不銹鋼運動奢侈手錶。 它的精鋼錶殼,八角形表圈和“ Tapisserie”錶盤推翻了製表業規範。 皇家橡樹(Royal Oak)超現代,耐用的設計本應每天佩戴,這是一種新型,更活躍的生活方式的手錶,在70年代的競技運動中不斷湧現。 四年後的1976年,愛彼(Audemars Piguet)推出了女式皇家橡樹版。

 

2020年34月,愛彼推出了Royal Oak系列的新系列。 直徑18毫米的Royal Oak自動上鍊機芯專為較小的手腕而設計。 四種型號提供不銹鋼和XNUMX克拉玫瑰金,以補充其他Royal Oak Selfwinding和Quartz系列。 所有型號均配備銀色調的“ Grande Tapisserie”錶盤和鑲鑽錶圈。

 

hpv.595_AudemarsPiguet_watches_01 2

在Highland Park Village精品店中探索標誌性的Royal Oak系列及其新版本。

 

Audemars Piguet的核心業務是家族企業,幾代人流傳至今,其總部仍位於勒布拉索斯(Le Brassus)。 它是仍由其創始家族掌握的最古老的高級製表商。

 

高地公園村很高興成為德克薩斯州第一家獨立的愛彼專賣店的所在地。 現在開放時間為星期一-星期六,上午10點至下午6點,以及星期日,下午12點至下午5點,停下來或安排約會,以發現一整套精美而獨特的男女時計。

 

53 Highland Park Village,Dallas,TX 75205,469.217.7102

the issue > Get to Know | Our Brands > July 16, 2020
SHARE:

Get to Know…Audemars Piguet

Audemars Piguet opened in Highland Park Village in June 2020 and is the first stand alone boutique in Texas.

Audemars Piguet opened in Highland Park Village in June 2020 and is the first stand alone boutique in Texas.

Founded north of Geneva, Switzerland in 1875 by two friends, Jules Louis Audemars and Edward Auguste Piguet, Audemars Piguet remains family-owned and operated in what is historically known as the “cradle of complicated watches,” the Vallée de Joux. Both fourth and fifth generation watchmakers before joining entrepreneurial forces, the two men were members of the tightly knit network of artisans in their region and worked to develop watches with complex mechanisms and exact precision.

Co-founders Jules Louis Audemars and Edward Auguste Piguet were both watchmakers by trade.

Co-founders Jules Louis Audemars and Edward Auguste Piguet were both watchmakers by trade.

The majestic landscape and natural resources of iron and timber in the Swiss mountain region inspired the watchmakers and allowed their watchmaking industry to grow and evolve over the years. The Audemars Piguet workshop grew slowly with under 50 highly specialized employees up until the 1950s and then reached over 100 employees from the ‘70s onward. The company is still focused on small production crafted with great care and attention to watchmaking traditions even today.

 

Audemars Piguet Factory

Audemars Piguet was born in the Vallee de Joux, an awe-inspiring region nestled in the Jura Mountains, north of Geneva. The company still operates out of Switzerland.

 

Dedicated to their craft and traditional techniques, the two businessmen soon orchestrated and oversaw the entire production of watches. They were never interested in mass-markets, even when large volume production became available, but remained committed to creating one-off complicated watches. They mastered intricate timepieces with pocket watches like the ultra-complicated Universelle from 1899 which featured a split-second chronograph, minute repeater, alarm, and calendar, making it one of the most complicated watches of its time.

 

 

At the time, wristwatches were seen primarily as ladies’ jewelry and were difficult to produce due to the need to miniaturize its mechanical movements. Between 1892, when the first minute repeater wristwatch was sold, and 1965, Audemars Piguet created 550 complicated wristwatches. Today, those timepieces are incredibly rare, each with a hand-engraved serial number.

Artboard 2

Audemars Piguet remains a family owned company by its founding two families and production continues to take place in its birthplace of Switzerland.

 

Audemars Piguet has pushed the boundaries of smallest, thinnest and largest watch models and has experimented with unconventional designs since inception. All watches are assembled and finished by hand and each collection has its own personality. Most notably, the Royal Oak watch made its debut in 1972 as the world’s first luxury sports watch made in stainless steel. It overturned watchmaking norms with its steel case, octagonal bezel and “Tapisserie” dial. The Royal Oak’s ultra-contemporary, durable design was meant to be worn every day, a watch for a new and more active lifestyle that was emerging with competitive sports in the ‘70s. Four years later in 1976, Audemars Piguet created a women’s Royal Oak version.

 

This April 2020, Audemars Piguet introduced a new iteration of the Royal Oak collection. The Royal Oak Selfwinding model in 34 mm is made for smaller wrists. Four models are available in stainless steel and 18-carat pink gold to complement the other Royal Oak Selfwinding and Quartz collection. The models are all enhanced with a silver-toned “Grande Tapisserie” dial and diamond-set bezels.

 

hpv.595_AudemarsPiguet_watches_01 2

Discover the iconic Royal Oak collection and its new iterations in the Highland Park Village boutique.

 

At its core, Audemars Piguet is a family business, passed down through generations and still headquartered in Le Brassus. It is the oldest fine watchmaking manufacturer still in the hands of its founding families.

 

Highland Park Village is thrilled to be home to the very first standalone Audemars Piguet boutique in Texas. Now open Monday – Saturday, 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. and Sunday, 12 p.m. to 5 p.m., stop in or schedule an appointment to discover a full collection of beautiful and unique men’s and women’s timepieces.

 

53 Highland Park Village, Dallas, TX 75205, 469.217.7102