問題 > 了解 | 我們的品牌 >九月5,2019
分享:

了解... Carolina Herrera

在委內瑞拉出生和長大,令人印象深刻的Carolina Herrera在早期就接觸到了獨特的文化和美麗的時尚。 在1981年輕42年代,Herrera將她的一些設計帶到了紐約市,並最終在當時的Vogue主編Diana Vreeland的鼓勵下推出了她的時裝企業,並在紐約大都會俱樂部首次推出了完整系列。 House of Herrera設計展示了美國時尚的新時代,遠離歐洲的影響力,社交名流和名人都很快成為忠實的客戶和朋友。

Carolina Herrera在1981推出了她的同名品牌,迅速獲得社會名流和名人的國際關注。

Carolina Herrera在1981推出了她的同名品牌,迅速獲得社會名流和名人的國際關注。

抵達紐約十年後,第一家旗艦店在麥迪遜大道和75開業th 街道,有更多的商店迅速遍布全國和全球。 高地公園村很高興地迎來了第一家也是唯一一家在2008的德克薩斯精品店,這家精品店因吸引人的櫥窗展示和一個完整的婚禮沙龍而成為吸引購物者的臭名昭著。

這家總部位於紐約的時裝屋包括成衣,婚紗,眼鏡和香水以及女士,男士和兒童配飾。

這家總部位於紐約的時裝屋包括成衣,婚紗,眼鏡和香水以及女士,男士和兒童配飾。

在72展示和37年任期後,Herrera擔任2018全球品牌大使,任命可信賴的同事和朋友,美國設計師Wes Gordon為創意總監。 在倫敦中央聖馬丁藝術與設計學院學習之後,戈登曾與湯姆福特和奧斯卡德拉倫塔實習,多年來一直在監督自己的設計品牌。 他在Herrera的工作,並贏得了她的工作室團隊的信任,領導所有平台的全球創意戰略,包括成衣,新娘和眼鏡。

在2018中,Herrera擔任全球品牌大使,任命美國設計師Wes Gordon為創意總監。

在2018中,Herrera擔任全球品牌大使,任命美國設計師Wes Gordon為創意總監。

度假村2019系列標誌著Gordon的官方T台首演 - Herrera在前排為他歡呼 - 為NYFW期間的Herrera House。 以精美的系列和高級時裝與工藝與磨損能力相結合而聞名,Gordon繼續設計Herrera的頭腦,為像她一樣自信的女性構建服裝,她們不怕做出充滿活力的聲明。

Gordon畢業於倫敦中央聖馬丁藝術與設計學院,為自信的女性設計服裝,她們不怕發表充滿活力的聲明。

Gordon畢業於倫敦中央聖馬丁藝術與設計學院,為自信的女性設計服裝,她們不怕發表充滿活力的聲明。

Gordon對Herrera品牌的理念是,它不是壁花,而是大膽和旺盛。 他繼續通過醒目的色彩,大幅印花和細緻的刺繡為他的系列注入生命,幻想和年輕的能量,只有一個目標 - 照亮日子,喚起微笑。

gtk_carolinaherrera_032

Gordon's Fall 2019系列融合了花園托盤,大筆色彩和極度比例,靈感來自攝影師Robert Mapplethrope。

受攝影師Robert Mapplethrope的啟發 - 他拍攝了許多Carolina Herrera肖像 - 花卉劇照和世界自然美景,Gordon的秋季2019系列融合了花園托盤和有趣的實驗。 顏色的大筆觸遇到了極大的比例,而天藍色的薄紗則出乎意料地繡有俏皮的花香。 樸實的雪紡色調與“出租車”黃色和令人震驚的粉紅色的聲明形成對比,以創造更年輕的效果。 Gordon對花卉的優雅詮釋形成了大而無形的輪廓,輕鬆移動。

gtk_carolinaherrera_033

若要探索最新的秋季系列或安排婚禮預約,請訪問精品店週一至週六10:00AM - 6:00PM或致電214.219.2733。

31 Highland Park Village,Dallas,TX 75205,214.219.2733。

the issue > Get to Know | Our Brands > September 5, 2019
SHARE:

Get to Know…Carolina Herrera

Born and raised in Venezuela, an impressionable Carolina Herrera was exposed to unique cultures and beautiful fashion early on. In 1981 at 42 years young, Herrera brought a number of her designs to New York City and ultimately launched her fashion business venture with the encouragement of then Vogue editor-in-chief Diana Vreeland, debuting the first full collection at New York’s Metropolitan Club. House of Herrera designs exemplified a new era in American fashion, steering away from European influence, and in no time socialites and celebrities alike became devoted clients and friends.

Carolina Herrera launched her namesake brand in 1981, quickly gaining international attention from socialites and celebrities alike.

Carolina Herrera launched her namesake brand in 1981, quickly gaining international attention from socialites and celebrities alike.

A decade after arriving in New York, the first flagship boutique opened on Madison Avenue and 75th Street, with more stores quickly spanning across the country and worldwide. Highland Park Village was pleased to welcome the first and only Texas boutique in 2008, which became infamous for drawing shoppers in with show-stopping window displays and a full wedding salon for brides-to-be.

The New York-based fashion house includes a portfolio of ready-to-wear, bridal, eyewear and fragrance as well as accessories for women, men and children.

The New York-based fashion house includes a portfolio of ready-to-wear, bridal, eyewear and fragrance as well as accessories for women, men and children.

After 72 shows and a 37-year tenure, Herrera assumed the role of Global Brand Ambassador in 2018, appointing trusted colleague and friend, American designer, Wes Gordon as creative director. After attending Central Saint Martins College of Arts and Design in London, Gordon interned with Tom Ford and Oscar de la Renta before overseeing his own design label for several years. He worked by Herrera’s side and earned the trust of her atelier team to lead the global creative strategy across all platforms including ready-to-wear, bridal and eyewear.

In 2018 Herrera assumed the role of Global Brand Ambassador, appointing American designer, Wes Gordon as creative director.

In 2018 Herrera assumed the role of Global Brand Ambassador, appointing American designer, Wes Gordon as creative director.

The Resort 2019 Collection marked Gordon’s official runway debut – with Herrera cheering him on from the front row – for the Herrera House during NYFW. Known for beautifully crafted collections and blending haute couture and craftsmanship with wear-ability, Gordon continues to design with Herrera top of mind, constructing garments for confident women like herself who are not afraid to make a vibrant statement.

A graduate of Central Saint Martins College of Arts and Design in London, Gordon designs garments for confident women who are not afraid to make a vibrant statement.

A graduate of Central Saint Martins College of Arts and Design in London, Gordon designs garments for confident women who are not afraid to make a vibrant statement.

Gordon’s philosophy on the Herrera brand is that it’s not one for wallflowers, but for the bold and exuberant. He continues to breathe life, fantasy and a youthful energy into his collections through striking colors, big prints and detailed embroidery with one goal in mind – to brighten days and evoke smiles.

gtk_carolinaherrera_032

Gordon’s Fall 2019 Collection incorporates garden pallets, big brushstrokes of color and extreme proportions inspired by photographer Robert Mapplethrope.

Inspired by photographer Robert Mapplethrope’s – who took many portraits of Carolina Herrera – floral stills and the world’s natural beauty, Gordon’s Fall 2019 Collection incorporates garden pallets and fun experimentation. Big brushstrokes of color are met with extreme proportions, while azure tulle is unexpectedly embroidered with playful florals. Earthy shades of chiffon are contrasted with statements of “taxi cab” yellows and shocking pinks to create a more youthful effect. Gordon’s elegant interpretation of florals take shape in grand, formless silhouettes that move with ease.

gtk_carolinaherrera_033

To explore the latest fall collection or schedule a bridal appointment, visit the boutique Monday – Saturday 10:00AM – 6:00PM or call 214.219.2733.

31 Highland Park Village, Dallas, TX 75205, 214.219.2733.