問題 > 了解 | 我們的品牌 >六月3,2019
分享:

了解......迪奧

Dior在2013的Highland Park Village開業。

Dior在2013的Highland Park Village開設了第一家德克薩斯精品店。

緊身腰線,全裙和合身夾克成為典型的Dior,因為獨特的輪廓在戰後時代為女士的衣櫥帶來了革命,標誌著Dior的第一個設計在1940期間成為時尚界著名的“新面貌”。

在1942擔任軍官後,法國人Christian Dior回到巴黎做他最擅長的事 - 創造,設計,最重要的是,讓女性感覺和美麗。 在成為家喻戶曉的名字之前,他曾擔任巴黎報紙和時尚雜誌的插畫師,並向Schiaparelli和Balenciaga等高級定制時裝店出售草圖。

HPV_GTKDior_1

Christian Dior在巴黎1964 Montaigne的30開設了Christian Dior Couture House。

設計師在1946的巴黎30 Avenue Montaigne開設了第一家Christian Dior Couture House,只有三個工作室和85員工。 那個二月,該品牌成功推出了第一個春夏系列,當時獲得了“新面貌”的稱號 哈珀的巴扎爾 主編Carmel Snow。 該系列由90作品組成,這些作品幫助生活重新回到了愛之城,並將巴黎帶回了昔日作為世界時尚之都的輝煌。

Christian Dior在二月19上推出了他的第一個系列

Christian Dior在二月1947上推出了他的第一個系列,作為時尚的“新面貌”獲得了即時的關注。

在短短的五年內,該品牌迎來了指數級的全球增長 - 900團隊獲得了英國皇室家族的認可,推出了多款香水,在全球開設了精品店,19歲的Yves Saint Laurent加入了設計助理和未來的繼任者。 Christian Dior在10年度領導高級時裝店,在1957遭遇了致命的心髒病發作,使公司落入Saint Laurent的膝蓋。

現任藝術總監Maria Grazia Chirui是Dior的第一位女性設計師。

Maria Grazia Chirui被任命為第一位領導2017奢侈時尚品牌的女性創意總監。

多年來,一群著名的創意總監領導了這所房子。 在2017中,Maria Grazia Chiuri成為第一位女性創意總監。 在羅馬學習時尚,Chiuri與Fendi和Valentino一起建立了傳奇的職業生涯,然後用現代設計點燃Dior創作過去的新視角。 曾經備受追捧的Dior Saddle Bag在秋冬2018-2019成衣系列中重返秀場,並在首次亮相時引起了一場狂熱追隨。

HPV_GTKDior_2

備受追捧的Dior馬鞍包在秋冬2018系列中首次亮相。

事實證明,春季2019對於按需時尚品牌來說是一個激動人心的時刻。 達拉斯藝術博物館歡迎獨家展覽 迪奧:從巴黎到世界 今年五月,突出了該品牌所有著名藝術總監的設計。 為100高級定制禮服,配飾,檔案草圖以及最著名的15主題空間做好準備,展示Dior“新面貌”到Chirui最新時裝系列的創作。*

HPV_GTKDior_3

迪奧:從巴黎到世界是時裝屋的獨家展覽,展示了該品牌所有知名藝術總監的作品,展示於9月1,2019。

Chiuri歡迎秋季兩個同時收藏,已經吸引了業界的讚譽。 新的Pre-Fall 19系列通過使用工藝技術塑造新代碼,重新審視了Dior傳統的標誌性形式。 Chiuri通過混合顏色,材料和刺繡探索新的生產技術,以慶祝女性才能。

HPV_GTKDior_5

新的Pre-Fall 2019系列慶祝女性人才,Chiuri通過混合顏色,材料和刺繡探索新的生產技術。

30 Montaigne系列通過House的巴黎地址致敬,並展示了一系列標誌性的Dior外觀,如百褶裙和Bar夾克以及千鳥格的使用。 新款30 Montaigne手袋的靈感源自House最近的歷史,並通過可定制的金屬扣環體現了這種創意更新感。 該系列是永恆與現代的完美結合,經典Dior重新設計的現代風格設計,將作為Dior主要的常青膠囊提供。

HPV_GTKDior_4

30 Montaigne是Dior主打的常青膠囊系列,經典Dior經過重新設計,具有現代風格。

欲了解更多信息併購買最新的成衣系列和配飾,請訪問精品店週一至週六10:00上午至6:00 pm和周日12:00 pm至5 pm

12 Highland Park Village,達拉斯,德克薩斯州75205,214.520.6494。

*迪奧:從巴黎到世界,現在通過九月1,2019在達拉斯藝術博物館展出。

the issue > Get to Know | Our Brands > June 3, 2019
SHARE:

Get to Know…Dior

Dior opened in Highland Park Village in 2013.

Dior opened its first Texas boutique in Highland Park Village in 2013.

Cinched waistlines, full skirts and fitted jackets became quintessential Dior as the unique silhouettes helped revolutionize a woman’s wardrobe in a post-war era, marking Dior’s first designs as the famous “New Look” in fashion during the 1940s.

After serving his military duties in 1942, Frenchman Christian Dior returned to Paris to do what he did best – create, design and, most importantly, make women feel and look beautiful. Before becoming a household name, he worked as an illustrator for a Parisian newspaper and fashion magazine and sold sketches to couture houses like Schiaparelli and Balenciaga.

HPV_GTKDior_1

Christian Dior opened the Christian Dior Couture House in 1964 at 30 Montaigne in Paris .

The designer opened the doors to the first Christian Dior Couture House in 1946 at 30 Avenue Montaigne in Paris with just three ateliers and a staff of 85 people. That February, the brand successfully launched its first Spring-Summer Collection which earned the title, “New Look” by then Harper’s Bazar Editor-In-Chief Carmel Snow. The collection consisted of 90 pieces that helped breathe life back into the City of Love and return Paris to its former glory as the fashion capital of the world.

Christian Dior debuted his first collection in February 19

Christian Dior debuted his first collection in February 1947, gaining instant attention as the “New Look” of fashion.

In just five short years, the brand welcomed exponential global growth – a team of 900 gained recognizable attention from the English Royal Family, launched multiple fragrances, opened boutiques worldwide, and 19-year-old Yves Saint Laurent joined as design assistant and future successor. Leading the couture house for just 10 years, Christian Dior suffered a fatal heart attack in 1957, leaving the company in Saint Laurent’s lap.

Current artistic director, Maria Grazia Chirui, is the first female designer for Dior.

Maria Grazia Chirui was named the first female Creative Director to lead the luxury fashion brand in 2017.

Through the years, a notable group of creative directors have led the house. In 2017, Maria Grazia Chiuri became the first female creative director. Studying fashion in Rome, Chiuri built a storied career with Fendi and Valentino before igniting a fresh perspective on Dior’s creative past with today’s modern designs. The once highly sought after Dior Saddle Bag made its return to the runway in the Autumn-Winter 2018-2019 ready-to-wear-collection and attracted an instant cult following as it originally did during its debut.

HPV_GTKDior_2

The cult-following Dior saddle bag made a comeback debut in the Autumn-Winter 2018 Collection.

Spring 2019 has proven to be an exciting time for the in-demand fashion house. The Dallas Museum of Art welcomed the exclusive exhibit Dior: From Paris to the World this May, highlighting designs from all the famed artistic directors of the brand. Prepare for jaw-dropping displays of over 100 haute couture dresses, accessories, archived sketches and, most notably, 15 thematic spaces that highlight the creations from Dior’s “New Look” to Chirui’s latest couture collection.*

HPV_GTKDior_3

Dior: From Paris to the World is an exclusive exhibit from the Fashion House that highlights designs from all of the famed artistic directors of the brand on display through September 1, 2019.

Chiuri welcomes fall with two simultaneous collections that are already drawing industry praise. The new Pre-Fall 19 Collection revisits the emblematic forms of the Dior heritage by using craft techniques to shape new codes. Chiuri celebrates female talents as she explores new production techniques with a mix of colors, materials and embroidery.

HPV_GTKDior_5

The new Pre-Fall 2019 Collection celebrates female talents as Chiuri explores new production techniques with a mix of colors, materials and embroidery.

The 30 Montaigne Collection pays homage to place through the House’s Paris address and features a number of pieces that pay tribute to iconic Dior looks such as a pleated skirt and the Bar jacket as well as the use of houndstooth. The new 30 Montaigne bag is inspired by the House’s more recent history and exemplifying this sense of creative renewal with customizable metal clasps. The collection is the perfect marriage of timeless and contemporary with designs that are classically Dior reinvented with a modern twist, and will be available as an evergreen capsule of Dior staples.

HPV_GTKDior_4

30 Montaigne is an evergreen capsule collection of Dior staples with designs that are classically Dior reinvented with a modern twist.

To learn more and shop the latest ready-to-wear collection and accessories, visit the boutique Monday – Saturday 10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. and Sunday 12:00 p.m. to 5 p.m.

12 Highland Park Village, Dallas, Texas 75205, 214.520.6494.

*Dior: From Paris to the World is on display at the Dallas Museum of Art now through September 1, 2019.