問題 > 了解 | 鄉村之聲 > 1年2021月XNUMX日
分享:

結識……萊斯利·迪爾斯(Leslie Diers)與水晶慈善舞會

image001

 

請解釋 水晶慈善舞會 使命以及您如何參與組織。

Crystal Charity Ball 是一個籌款組織,其唯一目的是為達拉斯縣的兒童機構提供援助、支持和捐助。 每年,通過廣泛的研究過程,我們都會選擇與非營利機構合作,以幫助為該機構正在尋求資助的新項目和擴展項目籌集資金。 我一生都知道水晶慈善,我的母親是一個活躍的成員大約 XNUMX 年。 我一直希望我有機會成為這個了不起的組織的一員。

 

告訴我們一些關於您自己和您的背景的信息。

我在達拉斯出生和長大,畢業於霍卡迪學校和三一大學。 我在家族企業從事零售業工作了 25 年。 我們在大都會周圍有女裝店,實際上在 1960 年代和 1970 年代在高地公園村也有一家。 “退休”後,我開始將時間花在志願服務和籌款上,並於 2010 年成為 Crystal Charity 的成員。

 

是什麼讓水晶慈善舞會對達拉斯社區如此特別和有影響力?

慈善事業是達拉斯文化的一部分,它一直是我們偉大城市的 DNA。 Crystal Charity 試圖讓我們的捐助者能夠輕鬆地支持我們。 我們的捐助者信任 Crystal Charity 的研究過程,並且知道我們已經徹底審查了我們帶到他們面前的每個項目。 我們在我們籌款的每個組織的董事會中都安排了一名 Crystal Charity 成員,以跟踪資金並確保其按預期使用。

 

作為水晶慈善舞會組織的一員,您最喜歡什麼?

我們的慈善選擇流程是我們所做工作的核心和靈魂。 成為該委員會的一員並了解我們城市中所有創意節目和服務機構提供的內容,真是令人驚嘆。 在這些機構中運行和工作的人是真正的英雄,他們每天都在努力改善有需要的人的生活。 每年,當我們聆聽故事以及我們城市的非營利組織對兒童生活的影響時,我們都希望能夠為擺在我們面前的每一個項目籌款。

 

高地公園村等社區合作夥伴的支持如何幫助水晶慈善舞會產生更大的影響?

Crystal Charity Ball 和 Highland Park Village 有著悠久而成功的合作歷史,每年都通過合作提高我們的受益人的意識。 來自慈善社區合作夥伴(如 Highland Park Village)的認可只會加強和擴大我們的外展範圍,並使我們能夠產生更大的影響。 我們很幸運能成為高地公園村每年支持的眾多非營利組織之一。 因為我們得到了他們的支持,許多 Village 零售商都為我們的無聲拍賣捐款,這對我們來說是一個巨大的獎勵,因為我們能收到如此奢侈和特殊的物品來幫助我們籌款。

 

北德克薩斯州的人們可以通過哪些方式參與水晶慈善舞會?

我們是一個籌款組織,因此人們可以通過多種不同的方式向 Crystal Charity 捐款,具體取決於最適合他們的方式和方式。 我們通過我們的無聲拍賣、我們的兒童讀物、捐款票(今年我們的一個關鍵項目是在高地公園村的 20,000 美元瘋狂購物。你可能是幸運的贏家!)和通過承銷籌集資金。 所有這些信息都可以在我們的網站上找到: www.crystalcharityball.org. 我們歡迎大家參與進來,幫助我們實現今年為八位受益人的籌款目標。

水晶慈善舞會 2021 受益人:

  • 貝勒斯科特和懷特基金會
  • 咖啡館動力
  • 達拉斯之家
  • 達拉斯兒童倡導中心
  • 達拉斯交響樂團協會
  • 社區事工網絡
  • 德克薩斯州鳳凰之家
  • 德克薩斯州蘇格蘭禮儀兒童醫院

 

最後,我們最有可能在哪裡找到您 高地公園村?

你很可能會在 Café Pacific 找到我。 它是真正的達拉斯機構,擁有無與倫比的氛圍、美味的食物,最重要的是,熱情而專業的服務員、調酒師和員工。 很難找到比在其中一張酒吧桌或美麗的露台上度過夜晚更好的地方。

 

高地公園村(Highland Park Village)很榮幸能在“鄉村之聲”(Village Voices)系列中重點介紹我們自己充滿活力的個性和社區合作夥伴。 了解一下 我們過去的功能。

the issue > Get to Know | Village Voices > June 1, 2021
SHARE:

Get to Know…Leslie Diers with The Crystal Charity Ball

image001

 

Please explain The Crystal Charity Ball’s mission and how you got involved with the organization.

The Crystal Charity Ball is a fundraising organization whose sole purpose is to aid, support, and contribute to agencies in Dallas County that benefit children. Each year, through an extensive research process, we select non-profit agencies to partner with to help raise funds for new and expanding programs the agency is seeking funding for. I had known of Crystal Charity all of my life, and my mother was an active member for about twenty years. I always hoped I would have the opportunity to be a part of this amazing organization.

 

Tell us a little about yourself and your background.

I was born and raised in Dallas and graduated from The Hockaday School and Trinity University. I worked in retail for 25 years in my family’s business. We had ladies’ clothing stores around the metroplex and actually had a location in Highland Park Village in the 1960s and 1970s. After “retiring,” I began spending my time volunteering and fundraising and became a member of Crystal Charity in 2010.

 

What makes The Crystal Charity Ball so special and impactful to the Dallas community?

Philanthropy is part of the culture of Dallas, and it has always been in the DNA of our great city. Crystal Charity tries to make it easy for our donors to support us. Our donors trust the Crystal Charity research process and know that we have thoroughly vetted each project we bring before them. We place a Crystal Charity member on the Board of every organization we fundraise for to follow the money and assure that it is being spent as it was intended.

 

What do you enjoy most about being a part of The Crystal Charity Ball organization?

Our Charity Selection process is the heart and soul of what we do. Being a part of that committee and learning of all the creative programming and services agencies in our city are providing is truly awe-inspiring. The people running and working in these agencies are the true heroes, spending every day trying to improve the lives of those in need. Each year as we listen to the stories and the impact our city’s non-profits are having on children’s lives makes us wish we could fundraise for every one of the programs that come before us.

 

How does support from community partners like Highland Park Village help The Crystal Charity Ball have a greater impact?

The Crystal Charity Ball and Highland Park Village have a very long and successful history of partnering together to raise awareness for our Beneficiaries each year. Endorsements from philanthropic community partners like Highland Park Village only strengthens and broadens our outreach and enable us to have a greater impact. We are very fortunate to be among the many non-profits that Highland Park Village supports each year. Because we have their support, many Village retailers donate to our silent auction, which is a huge bonus for us to receive such luxurious and special items to help with our fundraising.

 

What are some ways people in North Texas can get involved with The Crystal Charity Ball?

We are a fundraising organization, so there are many different ways people can give to Crystal Charity, depending on how and what works best for them. We raise money through our Silent Auction, our Children’s Book, Contribution Tickets (a key item for us this year is a $20,000 shopping spree at Highland Park Village. You could be the lucky winner!), and through Underwriting. All of this information can be found on our website: www.crystalcharityball.org. We welcome everyone to get involved and help us achieve our fundraising goals for our eight Beneficiaries this year.

Crystal Charity Ball 2021 Beneficiaries:

  • Baylor Scott & White Foundation
  • Café Momentum
  • Dallas Casa
  • Dallas Children’s Advocacy Center
  • Dallas Symphony Association, Inc.
  • Network of Community Ministries
  • Phoenix House Texas
  • Texas Scottish Rite Hospital for Children

 

Lastly, where would we most likely find you in Highland Park Village?

You would most likely find me at Café Pacific. It is truly a Dallas institution with an atmosphere that’s hard to beat, great food, and most importantly, welcoming and professional waiters, bartenders and staff. It’s hard to find a better place to spend the evening than at one of the bar tables or on the beautiful patio.

 

Highland Park Village is proud to spotlight our very own dynamic personalities and community partners in the Village Voices series. Get to know our past features.