問題 > 了解 | 鄉村之聲 >六月30,2020
分享:

了解…TACA的特里·D·洛夫蒂斯(Terry D. Loftis)

攝影:Beau Bumpas

說明TACA的任務以及您如何參與其中。

我們的使命是通過撥款,能力建設和思想領導力來支持藝術領域的卓越和影響力。 贈款是我們使命的基石,每年,我們都會向應得的藝術組織和藝術家提供贈款。 能力建設意味著對達拉斯藝術組織的宣傳和教育支持,以幫助他們蓬勃發展並吸引新的受眾。 通過思想領導,我們成為藝術界的代言人,思想和表達的召集人和平台。

我一直很欽佩這個組織,去年XNUMX月有機會領導這個組織時,我感到非常激動。

告訴我們一些關於您自己和您的背景的信息。

我是達拉斯人,在營銷/廣告業度過了我的大部分職業。 我經營自己的代理機構Verve Communications Group近15年,後來擔任Eisenberg And Associates總裁。 除了營銷工作,我於2013年開始在百老匯擔任聯合製作人。2015年,我被提名為百老匯傳奇人物Chita Rivera主演的The Visit聯合製作人托尼獎。 2017年,我是音樂劇《音樂台》的聯合製作人,該音樂台獲得了托尼獎的最佳編舞和編排獎。 演奏台由三屆托尼獎得主安迪·布蘭肯比勒(Andy Blankenbuehler)(漢密爾頓和高地)指導。 Bandstand的主要製作人之一是達拉斯自己的Roger Horchow,他最近去世了。

在加入TACA之前,我曾擔任百老匯戰略回報基金(Broadway Strategic Return Fund)的投資開發副總裁,這是一家總部位於紐約的投資公司,致力於為百老彙的演出和巡迴演出公司提供資金。

是什麼使TACA事件對達拉斯社區如此特別?

TACA舉辦了兩個標誌性的特別活動,即銀盃獎午餐會和綠色派對,以幫助籌集資金並將新人介紹給我們在北德克薩斯支持藝術和文化的使命。 我們的活動為個人,公司和基金會提供了支持TACA的機會,同時也是該地區最著名的體驗之一。

每年慶祝一次的TACA銀盃獎是為了表彰兩個人的傑出志願領導力和對達拉斯藝術的貢獻。 今年早些時候,我們向社區和商業領袖Matrice Ellis-Kirk和前達拉斯市長Mike Rawlings致敬。

TACA雷克薩斯綠色派對在秋天在達拉斯藝術區的中心舉行,聚集了著名的烹飪和藝術才華,為我們的藝術和文化社區帶來了一個優雅而休閒的夜晚。

成為TACA的一員,您最享受什麼?

首先,我喜歡為達拉斯的眾多文化藝術組織籌集資金。 這是非常有益和極具挑戰性的,尤其是在這個COVID-19時代。 其次,我喜歡通過促進和參加他們的節目來支持藝術組織。 最後,是與我們的捐助者和我的董事會建立關係和發展夥伴關係。

高地公園村等社區合作夥伴的支持如何幫助TACA產生更大的影響?

在過去的50多年中,TACA一直處於達拉斯藝術資助的最前沿,每年影響著藝術組織以及數百名表演和視覺藝術家。 高地公園村和其他社區合作夥伴的支持使這一成功成為可能。

現在,對TACA的支持比以往任何時候都更加重要,這對於北德克薩斯州的藝術和文化來說要不斷發展至關重要。 我們對藝術不斷增長的投資轉化為有影響力的社區計劃,並為藝術家和觀眾提供了更多的交流機會,所有這些使達拉斯成為生活和工作的好地方。

北德克薩斯州的人們可以通過哪些方式參與TACA?

成為藝術大使! TACA藝術大使年度捐贈計劃在支持北德克薩斯州的藝術和文化社區方面發揮著至關重要的作用。 有了您的禮物,您將成為我們社區聯盟的一部分,同時在全年中享受各種好處。

或者,成為“創始者圈子”的成員-一群重要的支持者,致力於幫助TACA支持達拉斯社區豐富的藝術和文化機會織錦。

通過成為公司合作夥伴成員或贊助我們的標誌性活動之一,企業也可以參與其中。 有關參與方式的更多信息,請查看 https://taca-arts.org/make-a-difference/.

我們最有可能在Highland Park Village找到您?

放手,公園樓! 我今年年初成為會員,並在Park House花費了大量時間招待捐助者和我的朋友。

高地公園村(Highland Park Village)自豪地在此突出了我們自己充滿活力的個性和社區合作夥伴 鄉村之聲 系列。 了解一下 我們過去的功能。

the issue > Get to Know | Village Voices > June 30, 2020
SHARE:

Get to Know…Terry D. Loftis of TACA

Photography by Beau Bumpas

Explain TACA’s mission and how you got involved. 

Our mission is to support excellence and impact in the arts through grant-making, capacity building, and thought leadership.  Grants are the cornerstone of our mission, and each year, we make grants to deserving arts organizations and artists.  Capacity building means outreach and educational support for Dallas arts organizations to help them thrive and reach new audiences.  Through thought leadership, we serve as a voice for the arts community, a convener and platform for ideas and expression. 

I always admired this organization and was thrilled when I was given the opportunity to lead the organization last October.  

 

Tell us a little about yourself and your background.

I am a Dallas native, and spent the majority of my career in marketing/advertising. I operated my own agency for nearly 15 years, Verve Communications Group, and later served as President of Eisenberg And Associates. In addition to my career in marketing, I began working on Broadway as a co-producer in 2013. In 2015, I was nominated for a Tony Award as a co-producer on The Visit starring Broadway legend Chita Rivera. In 2017, I was a co-producer on the musical Bandstand, which received Tony awards for best choreography and orchestration. Bandstand was directed by three-time Tony winner Andy Blankenbuehler (Hamilton and In the Heights). One of Bandstand’s lead producer’s was Dallas’ own Roger Horchow who recently passed away.

Prior to joining TACA, I was Vice President of Investor Development for the Broadway Strategic Return Fund, a New York-based investment firm dedicated to funding Broadway shows and touring companies.

 

What makes TACA events so special to the Dallas community? 

TACA produces two signature special events, the Silver Cup Award Luncheon and Party on the Green, to help raise funds and introduce new people to our mission of supporting arts and culture in North Texas. Our events provide an opportunity for individuals, corporations, and foundations to support TACA while being a part of one of the region’s most renowned experiences.

Celebrated annually, the TACA Silver Cup Award recognizes two individuals for their outstanding volunteer leadership and contributions to the arts in Dallas.  Earlier this year, we honored community and business leader Matrice Ellis-Kirk and former Dallas Mayor Mike Rawlings.

Taking place in the heart of the Dallas Arts District, TACA Lexus Party on the Green is held in the fall and brings together celebrated culinary and artistic talent for an elegantly casual evening benefiting our arts and cultural community.

 

What do you enjoy the most about being a part of TACA? 

First and foremost, I enjoy raising money for the vast array of cultural arts organizations across Dallas. It is extremely rewarding and extremely challenging, especially during this era of COVID-19. Second, I enjoy supporting arts organizations by promoting and attending their programming. Last, is the relationship-building and developing partnerships with our donors and my board of directors.

 

How does support from community partners like Highland Park Village help TACA have a greater impact?

TACA has been at the forefront of arts funding in Dallas for over 50 years, impacting arts organizations and hundreds of performing and visual artists each year. Support from Highland Park Village and other community partners helps make this success possible.

Now more than ever, supporting TACA is imperative for arts and culture in North Texas to keep thriving. Our growing investment in the arts translates into impactful community initiatives and more opportunities for artists and audiences to connect – all making Dallas a great place to live and work.

 

What are some ways people in North Texas can get involved with TACA?

Become an Arts Ambassador! The TACA Arts Ambassadors annual giving program plays an essential role in supporting the arts and cultural community in North Texas. With your gift, you become part of our community alliance while enjoying a wide array of benefits throughout the year.

Or, become a member of our Founders Circle – a critical group of supporters committed to help TACA support a rich tapestry of arts and cultural opportunities in the Dallas community.

Businesses can get involved, too, by becoming a Corporate Partner member or sponsor one of our signature events. For more information on ways to get involved, check out https://taca-arts.org/make-a-difference/.

 

Where would we most likely find you in Highland Park Village?

Hands down, Park House! I became a member earlier this year and spend a lot of time at Park House entertaining donors and my friends.