問題 > 了解 | 鄉村之聲 > 1年2021月XNUMX日
分享:

認識…PCHPS的鑰匙

hpv.691-鄉村之聲功能

 

請說明 公園城市歷史與保護協會 使命以及您如何參與組織。

公園城市歷史與保護協會的任務是維護和促進公園城市的歷史,建築,美學和文化傳統。


告訴我們一些關於您自己和您的背景的信息。

我們一家人在達拉斯生活了大約九年。 我是室內設計師,大學畢業後在達拉斯開始工作,然後在亞特蘭大和舊金山生活和工作。 我的丈夫馬文(Marvin)和我有一個23歲的女兒瓦利斯(Wallis)和一個18歲的兒子哈里森(Harrison)。


是什麼使PCHPS對達拉斯社區如此特別和具有影響力?

帕克城市歷史與保護協會(PCHPS)每年都會舉辦傑出的演講者午餐會,歷史悠久的家庭遊以及經典與古董車展。 歷史家庭之旅旨在慶祝歷史保護,其目的是讓人們認識到歷史和保護在提高在公園城市社區生活和工作的每個人的生活質量中所起的作用。


成為PCHPS組織的一員,您最享受什麼?

當我們第一次搬到這裡時,我就加入了PCHPS,已經擔任了八年的董事會成員。 與如此有趣的人會面是非常有益的,因為我們大家都很關心保存我們社區的歷史和美學,這些人聚集在一起。


高地公園村等社區合作夥伴的支持如何幫助PCHPS產生更大的影響?

通過捐贈,贊助和籌款,籌集的資金幫助維護和維護達拉斯遺產村的公園城市之家,支持大學公園圖書館的新PCHPS檔案,資助該社會的地標性舉措,向計劃中的高地公園高中應屆畢業生提供獎學金學習建築或歷史,並資助高地公園高中歷史杰出教席。


北德克薩斯州的人們可以通過哪些方式參與PCHPS?

年度歷史性家庭遊需要大量志願者,該遊輪展示了公園城市在建築和歷史上具有重要意義的房屋,並說明了這些房屋是如何被修復或改建和更新的,以滿足當今家庭的生活方式需求。 每年都有歷史性的家庭遊和傑出的演講者午餐會,是該協會唯一的籌款活動,其收益將用於進一步推動我們的使命,以促進,保護和保存公園城市的歷史,建築,文化和美學遺產。

社會成員全年享受歷史和麵向保存的教育計劃和活動,包括在公園城市中具有建築和歷史意義的重要房屋的地標性建築,其中一些正在進行歷史性房屋之旅。


最後,我們最有可能在高地公園村(Highland Park Village)找到您嗎?

您會發現我穿過村莊,檢查商店的裝修。 我喜歡他們不斷更新的方式,使事情保持新鮮和令人興奮。 沒有什麼比窗戶和店面更具啟發性的了,例如Dior,Hermès或Celine。

 

如需了解更多信息 歷史性的家庭遊 24月XNUMX日,造訪 pchps.org。 門票可在線購買。

高地公園村(Highland Park Village)很榮幸能在“鄉村之聲”(Village Voices)系列中重點介紹我們自己充滿活力的個性和社區合作夥伴。 了解一下 我們過去的功能。

the issue > Get to Know | Village Voices > April 1, 2021
SHARE:

Get to Know…Tish Key with PCHPS

hpv.691 - Village Voices Feature

 

Please explain the Park Cities Historic and Preservation Society’s mission and how you got involved with the organization.

The mission of the Park Cities Historic and Preservation Society is to preserve and promote the history, architecture, aesthetics and cultural traditions of the Park Cities.


Tell us a little about yourself and your background.

Our family has lived in Dallas for about nine years. I am an interior designer and started here in Dallas after college, then enjoyed living and working in Atlanta and San Francisco. My husband, Marvin, and I have a daughter, Wallis, 23, and a son, Harrison, 18.


What makes PCHPS so special and impactful to the Dallas community?

The Park Cities Historic and Preservation Society (PCHPS) features a Distinguished Speaker Luncheon, Historic Home Tour and Classic & Antique Car Show each year. The Historic Home Tour celebrates historic preservation and is designed to generate awareness of the role history and preservation play in enhancing the quality of life for everyone who lives and works in the Park Cities communities.


What do you enjoy the most about being a part of the PCHPS organization?

I became involved with PCHPS when we first moved here and have been a board member for eight years. Meeting such interesting people who are drawn together because we all care about preserving the history and aesthetics of our community has been very rewarding.


How does support from community partners like Highland Park Village help PCHPS have a greater impact?

Through donations, sponsorships and fundraising, funds raised help preserve and maintain the Park Cities House at Dallas Heritage Village, support the new PCHPS archives at the University Park Library, fund the society’s landmarking initiatives, award scholarships to Highland Park High School graduating seniors planning to study architecture or history and fund the Distinguished Chair for History at Highland Park High School.


What are some ways people in North Texas can get involved with PCHPS?

Numerous volunteers are needed for the annual Historic Home Tour, which showcases architecturally and historically significant homes of the Park Cities and illustrates how these homes have been restored or remodeled and updated to serve the lifestyle needs of families today. The Historic Home Tour and Distinguished Speaker Luncheon are the society’s only fundraisers each year, with proceeds allocated to further our mission to promote, protect and preserve the historic, architectural, cultural and aesthetic legacy of the Park Cities.

Members of the society enjoy historic and preservation-oriented educational programs and events throughout the year, including landmarking of architecturally and historically significant homes in the Park Cities, some of which are on the Historic Home Tour.


Lastly, where would we most likely find you in Highland Park Village?

You’ll find me walking through the Village checking out renovations of stores. I love how they are always updating, keeping things fresh and exciting. There’s nothing so inspiring as the windows and storefronts–like Dior, Herm√®s, or Celine.

 

For more information about the Historic Home Tour on April 24, visit pchps.org. Tickets are available for purchase online.

Highland Park Village is proud to spotlight our very own dynamic personalities and community partners in the Village Voices series. Get to know our past features.