問題 > 樣式 > 22年2021月XNUMX日
分享:

AKRIS住宅和2021年春夏系列的靈感

由愛麗絲·克里姆勒·肖克(Alice Kriemler-Schoch)於1922年創立 Akris 已發展成為低調奢華的國際象徵。 Akris總部位於瑞士聖加侖,是一家家族企業,經過多代人的精心培育和打造。 今天,克里姆勒·肖奇的孫子阿爾伯特·克里姆勒是創意總監。 他從19歲起就擔任設計負責人。

克里姆勒認為,時尚的目的是使女人的生活變得不那麼複雜,同時增強其自然美和優雅。 您可以看到他如何將這種信念融入自己的服裝中,強調了穿著該系列的女人,而不是將她隱藏在合奏之後。

除了時尚之外,克里姆勒(Kriemler)的愛好之一就是藝術,他經常與藝術家合作創作自己的作品集。 他之前曾與Carmen Herrera,GetaBrătescu,Rodney Graham和Thomas Ruff等有影響力的藝術家合作。

2021年春夏系列是另一項合作。 克里姆勒與設在德國的極簡抽象藝術家伊米·克諾貝爾(Imi Knoebel)合作。 迄今為止,諾貝爾最重要的委託是為蘭斯的聖母院大教堂設計的九個大型彩色玻璃窗。 為此,由於他在法德和解工作中獲得的認可,他於2016年被授予藝術與文學事務官。 諾貝爾的藝術作品曾在著名的博物館收藏中展出,包括現代藝術博物館,The Broad,現代藝術博物館和蓬皮杜藝術中心。

克諾貝爾(Knoebel)對色彩的熱愛以及讓作品脫穎而出,這正是克里姆勒(Kriemler)作品的吸引力。 克里姆勒深情地記得2004年第一次見到Knoebel。“那是Face 50,由Knoebel出色地組合而成的橙色,檸檬黃,綠松石和淺藍色鋁棒組成。 他對色彩的非凡感及其固有的差異令我震驚。 他讓顏色發光。”克里姆勒說。

兩人於2017年見面,討論他們對色彩的欣賞和熱愛。 快進到2019年,克里姆勒參觀了Knoebel的工作室,並看到了他的700多種色樣。 正是在這一點上,兩個人開始討論合作。

隨著討論的繼續,兩位藝術家正在為Akris的一個收藏進行合作。 但是,大流行改變了一切。 2020年的情況允許克里姆勒每天在自己的工作室裡度過時光,這使設計過程充滿了無限的喜悅和靈感。 該系列的目的是通過充滿活力的色彩為Akris女人帶來輕鬆,流暢的動作和新的自由感覺。 克里姆勒希望激發他的顧客追求她的目標和夢想。

該系列以Knoebel的作品之一Kinderstern為特色。 它出現在上衣,開衫,手袋,手袋飾物和圍巾上。 該系列中包括的其他Knoebel作品還有Ohayo,Zion,Tiger Woods和Blue Angel。 這些畫作還用作該系列廣告活動的背景,該活動在瑞士拍攝。 考慮到每個創意方面,克里姆勒帶給品牌的整體願景是顯而易見的。

現在就在Highland Park Village體驗這個美麗的春夏系列:在43A Highland Park Village參觀Akris。

the issue > Style > April 22, 2021
SHARE:

THE HOUSE OF AKRIS AND THE INSPIRATION BEHIND THE SPRING/ SUMMER 2021 COLLECTION

Founded in 1922 by Alice Kriemler-Schoch, the House of Akris has grown into an international symbol of understated luxury. Based in St. Gallen, Switzerland, Akris remains a family business, with multiple generations nurturing and crafting the house. Today, Kriemler-Schoch’s grandson Albert Kriemler is creative director. He’s been head of design since the age of 19.

Kriemler believes the purpose of fashion is to make a woman’s life less complicated, while enhancing her natural beauty and grace. You can see how he embraces this belief in his clothing, emphasizing the woman wearing the collection rather than hiding her behind an ensemble.

Outside of fashion, one of Kriemler’s passions is art, and he often collaborates with artists on his collections. He’s previously worked with influential artists such as Carmen Herrera, Geta Brătescu, Rodney Graham, and Thomas Ruff.

The spring/summer 2021 collection is another collaboration. Kriemler worked with Imi Knoebel, a minimalist, abstract artist based in Germany. Knoebel’s most significant commission to date is the nine large, stained-glass windows for the Cathedral of Notre Dame at Reims. For this, he was awarded the Officier des Arts et des Lettres in 2016 in recognition of his Franco-German reconciliation work. Knoebel’s artwork is on display in prominent museum collections, including MoMA, The Broad, Musée National d’Art Moderne, and Centre Pompidou.

Knoebel’s love of color and letting the work speak for itself is what attracted Kriemler to his pieces. Kriemler fondly remembers seeing a Knoebel for the first time in 2004. “It was Face 50, an arrangement of orange, lime yellow, turquoise, and light blue aluminum sticks brilliantly composed by Knoebel. His extraordinary sense for colors and their inherent differences stunned me. He lets color shine,” says Kriemler.

The two met in 2017, when they discussed their appreciation and love of color. Fast-forward to 2019, when Kriemler visited Knoebel’s studio and saw his array of 700 color swatches. It was at this point the two started first discussing a collaboration.

As discussions continued, the two artists were well underway on a collaboration for one of Akris’ collections. However, the pandemic changed everything. The circumstances of 2020 allowed Kriemler to spend time in his studio daily, which made the design process an endless stream of joy and inspiration. The goal for the collection was to bring ease, fluidity of movement, and a new feel of freedom to the Akris woman with a recharged energy in vibrant colors. Kriemler wished to inspire his customer to pursue her purpose and dreams.

The collection features Kinderstern, one of Knoebel’s pieces, as a significant motif. It appears on blouses, cardigans, handbags, handbag charms, and scarves. Other Knoebel pieces included in the collection are Ohayo, Zion, Tiger Woods, and Blue Angel. These paintings also serve as the backdrop for the collection’s ad campaign, which was photographed in Switzerland. With every creative aspect taken into account, the overall vision Kriemler brought to the brand is unmistakable.

Experience this beautiful spring/summer collection now at Highland Park Village: Visit Akris at 43A Highland Park Village.