問題 > > 3年2016月XNUMX日
分享:

高地公園村的美麗日與HIS + HER

嗨,您好! Eddie和Angelee Fortuna來自這裡 他+她的博客,今天接任Style&Social,與您分享我們最近在Highland Park Village的美容經歷。 我們與HP Village聯手展示了一些美容服務,這是他們最初的期望 美容活動29月1日至XNUMX月XNUMX日。 除了男女時尚,我們還是整個達拉斯的主要擁護者,並喜歡體驗各種各樣的新地方。 不用說,在高地公園村(Highland Park Village),整天都可以盡情享受美食。

他的早餐(早餐)ROYAL BLUE GROCERY)

高地公園村真的是一整站的休閒,餐飲,當然還有零售療法的一站式商店。 我們一起在早上開始 皇家藍色雜貨店. 這家位於奧斯汀的食品雜貨商是開始新一天的理想場所。 我曾有一個 部落酋長 鮮榨果汁和水果一邊,而艾迪喜歡他的去皮鱷和杏仁羊角麵包 Bisous Bisous (我絕對蠶食)。

HPVillage-1

HPVillage-2

HPVillage-5

HPVillage-3

他的早餐: Bisous Bisous杏仁羊角麵包($ 4.00),Cortado($ 3.50)

她的早餐: 部落酋長 鮮榨果汁($ 8.49),水果沙拉($ 4.99)

 

他和她的健康皮膚諮詢(KIEHL'S)

早餐後我們一起去了 契爾氏 查閱 健康的皮膚諮詢。 馬里奧和帕梅拉坐下來和我們一起討論我們的日常生活,甚至用他們的脫水分析儀工具分析我們的皮膚。 根據我們的皮膚類型和日常習慣,他們一起提供了我們應該使用哪些產品的豐富知識。

HPVillage-12

HPVillage-14

HPVillage-13

HPVillage-15

Following 契爾氏 我們分拆出去,享受了村莊周圍幾家不同商店的呵護……。

HPVillage-28

 

她的經驗 DIOR BEAUTY

我有兩個約會,一個面部和化妝應用程序,沒有別的 迪奧美女。 Dior的氛圍簡直讓人放鬆:從柔和的音樂演奏到純白色的裝飾,完美無缺。 我很榮幸由安德烈(Andre)完成面部護理,然後讓我告訴您... 生命之歌 面部出於這個世界! 目前,安德烈是Dior培訓的世界上僅有的三個人之一,他們執行這些面部護理。 他補充水分,提供缺少的抗氧化劑,並告訴我如何糾正和保持我的皮膚,以獲得最佳的光澤。

HPVillage-17

HPVillage-19

HPVillage-20

HPVillage-21

HPVillage-22

在我與安德烈的豪華經歷之後,我和溫迪一起進行了化妝諮詢和申請(也是我的一部分 迪奧美女 家庭)。 Wendy擁有20多年的美容經驗,並且是一個完整的專業人士。 作為前紐約客,溫迪迅速幫助我預見了當晚的妝容,直到我正式決定要穿什麼衣服之前,晚上的婚禮。 她不僅能夠完美匹配我的膚色,而且還給了我我想要的自然晚霞。 溫迪給了我煙熏眼,並用粉紅色的淡紫色嘴唇平衡了妝容。 在申請過程中,她與我分享了在家中練習的技巧,例如輪廓和融合。 說真的,我的臉在雲9上。 迪奧美女!

HPVillage-26

面部安德烈(購買3護膚品免費)

與Wendy的化妝諮詢(購買3美容產品免費)

 

H體驗在 BLUEMERCURY

對於我來說,在這個任命前的工作對我來說已經是一個漫長的一周 Bluemercury那麼一個 淨化面部護理 和米歇爾在一起正是醫生的命令(而迎接一杯香檳肯定是最上面的櫻桃)。 了幾口之後,我就準備好了(再次,這是一個漫長的一周)。 蜜雪兒(Michelle)很高興與這個面部護理合作。 她對我令人尷尬的低疼痛耐受性很敏感,並且在我的面部氧氣治療,嚴格的肩膀擦傷,WORKS的幫助下,我的表現超越了一切。 不用說,我離開了 Bluemercury 感覺放鬆,恢復活力,沒有壓力。

HPVillage-9

HPVillage-10

使用Michelle淨化面部護理($ 130)

 

她的經驗 FREDERIC Fekkai美髮

我最後一次約會的時間是 洗淨和吹滅 托尼在 Frederic Fekkai. Fekkai美髮 真是令人愉快的經歷,我鼓勵任何人嘗試他們提供的服務。 如前所述,自從我拖著婚紗穿上衣服以來,托尼建議我們在晚上梳理和梳頭。 他設想捲髮更大,捲髮散開(嘿,在我的書中:“頭髮越高,就越接近上帝”)。 如果選擇這樣做,這種髮型可以使我將頭髮固定,或繼續將其固定。 頭髮鑑賞家托尼(Tony)如此親切地引導我完成了幾個簡單,優雅的修飾,這些修飾看起來很適合他的造型,而且對我來說很容易實現。

HPVillage-29

HPVillage-30

HPVillage-32

與Tony的爆胎(起價$ 70,包括清洗)

 

他的經驗 VILLAGE BARBERSHOP

我的最後一站是打磨了 鄉村理髮店. 高地公園村在1931開業,並且 鄉村理髮店 是該物業上任期最長的租戶,已經在該村工作了數十年。 這是一家真正的老派理髮店,擁有所有與之相關的魅力–每個顧客都受到名字的歡迎,並且商店的客戶跨越了幾代人。 當我不在那裡理髮時,我很高興收到 熱刮鬍子 來自布雷克和一個男人 修手指甲 來自傑基。

HPVillage-23

HPVillage-24

HPVillage-25

這個地方肯定有一些特別之處。 儘管我的時間很短暫,但我與布雷克(Blake)即將舉行的婚禮(將在高地公園(Highland Park))進行了很好的交談,卻迷失了與傑基(Jackie)談論達拉斯市區(Downtown Dallas)的時間,以及她在此工作中花費的時間。 Statler Hilton 在鼎盛時期。 這次豐富的對話僅次於我走出理髮店時的感覺,整夜整夜慶祝活動都煥然一新。

剃須與布萊克($ 19),修指甲與傑基($ 19)

 

HPVillage-33

我們在高地公園村度過的一天絕對是書本上的一天。 我們從來沒有像我們在此同時享受過縱容,放鬆和美麗的一天。 我們強烈建議大家檢查一下HP Village提供的所有出色的美容服務和產品,並且別忘了第一次來這裡 美容活動 繼續 29月1日– XNUMX月XNUMX日。 作為獎勵,在參與商店花費$ 150或以上美容產品的顧客將獲得一個裝有令人垂涎的春季美容樣品的黑色化妝包。 另外,如果你想個性化你的包, 麥迪遜 正在將20%作為事件的一部分延伸到字母組合。

我們希望看到你在那裡!

歡呼聲中,

EDDIE + ANGELEE

the issue > Beauty > April 3, 2016
SHARE:

A Day of Beauty at Highland Park Village with HIS + HER

Hi there! Eddie and Angelee Fortuna here from HIS + HER Blog, taking over Style & Social today to share with you our recent beauty experience at Highland Park Village. We teamed up with HP Village to showcase some of the beauty services offered in anticipation of their very first Beauty Event April 29 – May 1. In addition to men’s and women’s fashion, we are major advocates of Dallas as a whole and enjoy experiencing new places of all kinds. So needless to say, it was quite a treat being pampered all day at Highland Park Village.

HIS + HER BREAKFAST (ROYAL BLUE GROCERY)

Highland Park Village really is a one-stop shop for an entire day of relaxation, dining, and of course, retail therapy. We started the morning together at Royal Blue Grocery. This Austin-based grocer is the ideal spot to begin one’s day. I had a Tribal Chief fresh-pressed juice with a side of fruit, while Eddie enjoyed his go-to cortado and an almond croissant from Bisous Bisous (which I definitely nibbled on).

HPVillage-1

HPVillage-2

HPVillage-5

HPVillage-3

HIS Breakfast: Bisous Bisous Almond Croissant ($4.00), Cortado ($3.50)

HER Breakfast: Tribal Chief fresh-pressed juice ($8.49), Fruit Salad ($4.99)

 

HIS + HER HEALTHY SKIN CONSULTATION (KIEHL’S)

After breakfast we scooted over to Kiehl’s for a Healthy Skin Consultation. Mario and Pamela sat down with us to discuss our routines and even analyzed our skin with their dehydration analyzer tool. Together, they provided a wealth of knowledge about which products we should be using based on our skin types and daily habits.

HPVillage-12

HPVillage-14

HPVillage-13

HPVillage-15

Following Kiehl’s we split up and enjoyed pampering from a few different shops around the Village….

HPVillage-28

 

HER EXPERIENCE AT DIOR BEAUTY

I had two appointments, a facial and makeup application, with none other than Dior Beauty. The ambience at Dior simply oozed relaxation: from the gentle music playing to all white décor, it was perfect. I had the honor of having my facial done by Andre, and let me tell you…the L’Or de Vie facial was out of this world! Currently, Andre is one of only three people in the world trained by Dior who performs these facials. He rehydrated my skin, provided the missing antioxidants and informed me how to correct and maintain my skin for optimal radiance.

HPVillage-17

HPVillage-19

HPVillage-20

HPVillage-21

HPVillage-22

After my luxurious experience with Andre, I had my makeup consultation and application with Wendy (also part of the Dior Beauty family). Wendy has 20+ years of cosmetic experience and was a complete pro. As a former New Yorker, Wendy quickly helped me envision what my makeup should look like for the night’s wedding before I had even officially decided what to wear. She was able to not only perfectly match my skin tone, but she also gave me that natural evening glow I was seeking. Wendy gave me a smoky eye and balanced the look with a pink mauve lip. During the application process, she shared with me tips to practice at home, such as contouring and blending. Seriously, my face was on cloud 9. Merci Dior Beauty!

HPVillage-26

Facial with Andre (Complimentary with the purchase of 3 skincare products)

Makeup Consultation with Wendy (Complimentary with the purchase of 3 beauty products)

 

HIS EXPERIENCE AT BLUEMERCURY

It had personally been a long week for me at work leading up to this appointment at Bluemercury, so a Purifying Facial with Michelle was just what the doctor ordered (and being greeted with a glass of champagne was definitely the cherry on top). After a few sips, I was ready to get after it (again, it was a LONG week). Michelle was such a delight to work with for this facial. She was sensitive to my embarrassingly low pain tolerance and really went above and beyond with my facial –oxygen treatment, a rigorous shoulder rub, the WORKS. Needless to say, I left Bluemercury feeling relaxed, revitalized and stress-free.

HPVillage-9

HPVillage-10

Purifying Facial with Michelle ($130)

 

HER EXPERIENCE AT FREDERIC FEKKAI

My final appointment of the day was a Wash and Blow Out with Tony at Frederic Fekkai. Fekkai was such a delightful experience and I encourage anyone to try the services they provide. As mentioned earlier, since I procrastinated with my wedding outfit, Tony suggested we style and wear my hair down for the evening. He envisioned more volume with loose curls (hey, in my book: “the higher the hair the closer to God”). This type of styling allowed me to pin up my hair if I had chosen to do so, or to continue wearing it down. Tony, the hair connoisseur, so graciously walked me through a couple of simple, elegant up-dos that seemed to work well with his styling, and were easy for me to accomplish.

HPVillage-29

HPVillage-30

HPVillage-32

Blowout with Tony (starts at $70, includes wash)

 

HIS EXPERIENCE AT THE VILLAGE BARBERSHOP

My last stop was to get polished up at The Village Barbershop. Highland Park Village opened in 1931, and The Village Barbershop is currently the longest-tenured tenant on the property, having been at the Village for decades. It is a true old-school barbershop with all the associated charm–every customer was greeted by name, and the shop’s clientele spanned multiple generations. While I was not there for a haircut, I had the pleasure of receiving a Hot Shave from Blake and a men’s Manicure from Jackie.

HPVillage-23

HPVillage-24

HPVillage-25

There’s certainly something special about this place. Though my time was brief, I had great conversation with Blake about his upcoming wedding (which will take place in Highland Park) and got lost in conversation with Jackie about Downtown Dallas and her time spent in the same line of work at the Statler Hilton during its heyday. This rich conversation was second only to the feeling I had upon walking out of the barbershop feeling fresh-faced and polished for the night’s festivities.

Shave with Blake ($19), Manicure with Jackie ($19)

 

HPVillage-33

Our day spent at Highland Park Village was definitely one for the books. Never have we both simultaneously enjoyed a day of pampering, relaxation and beauty like we did here. We strongly encourage you all to check out all the great beauty services and products offered at HP Village and don’t forget to stop by for the first ever Beauty Event going on April 29 – May 1. As a bonus, customers who spend $150 or more on beauty products at participating stores will receive a black makeup bag filled with covetable spring beauty samples. Additionally, should you want to personalize your bag, Madison is extending 20% off monogramming as a part of the event.

We hope to see you there!

Cheers,

EDDIE + ANGELEE