問題 > 了解 | 我們的品牌 >十月1,2019
分享:

認識……Ermengildo Zegna

Ermenegildo Zegna是10年齡最小的孩子,他在18歲時創立了自己的時裝公司。

Ermenegildo Zegna是10最小的孩子,出生於意大利的小鎮Trivero,在那裡他最終創立了自己的同名時裝品牌。

家族擁有的意大利時裝品牌Ermenegildo Zegna是由年輕企業家在比耶拉阿爾卑斯山(Biella Alps)附近的Trivero小鎮由1910創建的。 鐘錶製造商Angelo Zegna的第十個孩子,Ermeneglido在他的家鄉建立羊毛廠並開始使用四台織機生產織物的時候才18歲,後來被稱為Lanificio Zenga。 他從道德上直接從來源國生產和採購世界上最好,最獨特的面料的願景是無與倫比的。 時至今日,傑尼亞(Zegna)織物仍是意大利最受歡迎的出口產品之一。

傑尼亞(Zegna)在他的家鄉創建了一家羊毛廠,後來被稱為Lanificio Zenga。

傑尼亞(Zegna)在他的家鄉創建了一家羊毛廠,後來被稱為Lanificio Zenga。

不久之後,他的國際視野就開始在1938上向美國出口織物,不到十年後,該織物就在40國家銷售。 在公司迅速向國際擴張的同時,傑尼亞還專注於其故鄉的恢復。 特里弗羅(Trivero)經歷了創始人的無數創舉,他們不僅想創造出最好的紡織品,而且要創造出最好的環境。

傑尼亞通過“ Panoramica Zegna”(16英里長的公路,將特里韋羅與附近的山區村莊連接起來)創造了工作和旅遊目的地,從而努力改善了特里韋羅的山區。 當傑尼亞(Zegna)專注於品牌擴張時,他同樣致力於生態意識的努力,並通過一項造林項目付諸實施。 他在該地區和社區成功種植了數千棵樹木,後來被稱為Oasi Zegna。

Zegna品牌同樣致力於通過重新造林項目來成功種植數千棵樹木,保護Ermenegildo的故鄉。

在創始人致力於自己的家鄉,環境和生產高品質面料數十年之後,由於其兒子Angelo和Aldo,該品牌開始在'60's生產豪華男裝。 傑尼亞家族的每一代人都參與並致力於延續家族遺產。 這個標誌性品牌在1980在巴黎開設了第一家旗艦店,隨後在倫敦,米蘭和北京開設了店面,這標誌著傑尼亞成為第一個在中國開設精品店的西方奢侈品男裝品牌。 Zegna精品店於11月2013在高地公園村(Highland Park Village)首次亮相達拉斯。

2013秋季,Zegna精品店在高地公園村開業。

Zegna精品店於2013秋季抵達高地公園村。

現在由Zegna家族的第三代和第四代在米蘭領導,Zegna集團將慶祝其110th 在首席執行官Ermenegildo Zegna和藝術總監Alessandro Sartori的領導下2020週年。 Sartori還是意大利人,自2016以來,一直在不斷發展該品牌的漸進式“現代工藝”美學。 他的設計對於將公司轉變為以現代剪裁聞名的國際認可品牌至關重要,他的第一個系列在2017秋冬系列中首次亮相。

意大利時裝設計師Alessandro Sartori成為Zegna 2016的藝術總監。

意大利時裝設計師Alessandro Sartori成為2016的Zegna藝術總監。

在最新的秋冬系列中,Ermenegildo Zegna XXX在米蘭時裝週期間首次亮相,專注於功能性和時尚。 帶有外套口袋,工裝褲和帶可拆領子的縫派克大衣的夾克,全部由獨家羊毛,羊絨和尼龍面料製成,其中許多被回收利用,稱為“ #UseTheExisting”。該系列還首次推出了具有標誌性的Cesare運動鞋,完全可定制。

緊跟運動鞋潮流,Zegna最近在其春夏2020時裝秀上發布了My Claudio。 My Claudio的靈感來自古羅馬的圖形和字體,以其標誌性的蕾絲線和完全個性化的功能(包括一系列12彩色鞋帶和10彩色皮革)進行標記。

gtk_carolinaherrera_032

2019秋冬系列注重功能性和時尚性,外衣口袋,工裝褲和可拆卸衣領等細節均由優質的再生面料製成。 2020春夏系列發布了新款My Claudio運動鞋。

今年9月,傑尼亞(Zegna)推出了最新的廣告系列#WHATMAKESAMAN,突出了當今男性的現代聲音。 該活動展示了奧斯卡金像獎刻畫的精緻,精緻而又高貴的作品 綠皮 - 月光 演員,瑪哈莎拉·阿里。 薩爾托里(Sartori)競選活動的願景是就男性氣概進行公開對話。

演員Mahershala Ali是Zegna最新廣告系列#WHATMAKESAMAN的代言人。

屢獲殊榮的演員Mahershala Ali是Zegna最新廣告系列#WHATMAKESAMAN的代言人。

以家庭為中心和道德的承諾仍然是Zegna的身份和109多年來卓越的核心。 要了解有關定制的量身定制體驗的更多信息並探索新系列,請在10上午至6下午的周一至週六訪問Highland Park Village精品店,或在周日預約。

46A高地公園村,達拉斯,TX 75205,214.559.4842。

the issue > Get to Know | Our Brands > October 1, 2019
SHARE:

Get to Know…Ermengildo Zegna

Ermenegildo Zegna was the youngest of 10 children and launched his fashion company at only 18 years old.

Ermenegildo Zegna was the youngest of 10 children born in the small Italian town of Trivero, where he would ultimately launch his eponymous fashion label.

Family owned Italian fashion label, Ermenegildo Zegna was created in 1910 by a young entrepreneur in the small town of Trivero, just off the Biella Alps. The tenth child of watchmaker Angelo Zegna, Ermeneglido was just 18 years old when he founded a wool mill in his hometown and began to produce fabrics using four looms that would later become known as the Lanificio Zenga. His vision to ethically produce and source the best and most exclusive fabrics in the world directly from countries of origin was unmatched. Today, Zegna fabrics are still one of Italy’s most acclaimed exports.

Zegna created a wool mill i in his hometown that would later become known as the Lanificio Zenga.

Zegna created a wool mill in his hometown that would later become known as the Lanificio Zenga.

It wasn’t long before his international vision led the exportation of fabrics to America in 1938 and less than a decade later were being sold in over 40 countries. While the company was quickly expanding internationally, Zegna was also focused on the restoration of his hometown. Trivero experienced new life thanks to numerous initiatives undertaken by the founder, who not only wanted to create the best textiles, but also the best environment for that to manifest.

Zegna made efforts to improve the mountain territory of Trivero by creating a source of work and tourist destination through “Panoramica Zegna,” a 16 mile road linking Trivero to nearby mountain villages. While Zegna was focused on brand expansion, he was equally committed to eco-concious efforts, put into action by a reforestation project. He successfully planted thousands of trees in the area and community that later became known as Oasi Zegna.

The Zegna brand was equally committed to the preservation of Ermenegildo’s hometown through a reforestation project to successfully plant thousands of trees.

Decades after the founder’s dedication to his hometown, the environment and producing high-quality fabrics, the brand entered into producing luxury menswear in the ‘60s thanks to his sons, Angelo and Aldo. Each generation of the Zegna family has been involved and committed to continue the family legacy. In 1980 the iconic brand opened its first flagship boutique in Paris, followed by a storefront in London, Milan and then Beijing, marking Zegna as the first western luxury menswear brand to open a boutique in China. The Zegna boutique made its Dallas debut in Highland Park Village in November 2013.

The Zegna boutique opened in Highland Park Village in the fall of 2013.

The Zegna boutique arrived in Highland Park Village in fall 2013.

Now led by the third and fourth generations of the Zegna family in Milan, the Zegna Group will celebrate its 110th Anniversary in 2020 under the leadership of CEO Ermenegildo Zegna and Artistic Director Alessandro Sartori. Also a native Italian, Sartori has continued to evolve the brand’s progressive “crafted modernity” aesthetic since 2016. His designs were pivotal in transforming the company into an internationally recognized brand known for its contemporary tailoring, debuting his first collection in Fall-Winter 2017.

Italian fashion designer Alessandro Sartori became Zegna's Artistic Director in 2016.

Italian fashion designer, Alessandro Sartori, became Zegna’s Artistic Director in 2016.

In the latest Fall-Winter Collection, Ermenegildo Zegna XXX debuted during Milan Fashion Week and focused on functionality and fashion. Jackets with outerwear pockets, cargo pants, and quilted parkas with detachable collars were all made with exclusive wool, cashmere and nylon fabrics, many of which are recycled and recyclable, called “#UseTheExisting.” The collection also debuted the iconic Cesare sneaker which can be completely customizable.

Hot on the sneaker trend, Zegna most recently unveiled My Claudio during its Spring-Summer 2020 Fashion Show. Inspired by the graphics and typefaces of ancient Rome, My Claudio is marked with its iconic thread of lace and fully personalized features including a range of 12 color laces and 10 color leathers.

gtk_carolinaherrera_032

The Fall-Winter 2019 Collection focuses on functionality and fashion with details like outerwear pockets, cargo pants and detachable collars, all made from premier recycled fabrics. The Spring-Summer 2020 Collection unveiled the new My Claudio sneaker.

This September, Zegna debuted its latest campaign, #WHATMAKESAMAN, which highlight the modern voices of today’s men. The campaign showcases subtle, refined yet elevated pieces portrayed by Academy Award winning Greenbook and Moonlight actor, Mahershala Ali. Sartori’s vision behind the campaign was to create open dialogue about masculinity.

Actor Mahershala Ali serves as the face of Zegna's latest campaign, #WHATMAKESAMAN.

Award-winning actor Mahershala Ali serves as the face of Zegna’s latest campaign, #WHATMAKESAMAN.

Family-centric and ethical commitment remain the heart of Zegna’s identity and 109 years of excellence. To learn more about the customized Made to Measure experience and to explore the new collection, visit the Highland Park Village boutique Monday – Saturday from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. or by appointment on Sundays.

46A Highland Park Village, Dallas, TX 75205, 214.559.4842.